TRAVELLER'S REVIEWS

Travel experiences of our clients who recently returned from their trips.

100%
Satisfied

Based on 163 reviews

Wonderful Experience

| Feb 02, 2020
Owen Lenehan
Australia flag Australia
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money
Hi, I did Khopra Ridge Trek in December 2019. I have done ABC and EBC Trek with Third Rock Adventures and wanted to do unique Trek, unheard one. Khopra Ridge Trek was the one (as suggested by Third Rock), something new, unique and off-the-beaten trek. I was worried if this trek would be not good as my ABC and EBC Trek but turned out a wonderful experience. But the credit goes to Mr. Babu, my guide who was so good and acquainted with the trail. He exactly knew what to do next, and it all added to beautiful memories. He knew all the core of this trek and I was thankful they assigned him to me. The Himalayan ranges, beautiful hills and path, the people there and their amazing lifetsyle was just as unique as I expected. I loved this trek. My itinerary afforded me to enjoy sunrise view from Poon Hill, and overnight in Ghorepani. I did enjoy my time in Ghandruk. This was the highlight of this trek for me. I loved every second there. I meet young travelers heading to Mardi Himal and ABC, shared wonderful time with them. Such a wonderful experience. I think I will have to take my friends there, so probably in a year or so, I will be back with my friends.
Yes

Wonderful trek to Khopra Ridge

| Feb 02, 2020
Felipe Martins Cunha
Brazil flag Brazil
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money
I always enjoyed walking to the off-the-beaten-paths and Khopra Ridge Trek is definitely the best for me this year. I thoroughly enjoyed all days to Khopra Ridge. The majestic mountains and beautiful hills are something I am gonna miss. I think I will again go back to Nepal and trek to Khopra Ridge. Unlike Everest Base Camp trek, Gokyo Lakes Trek and Annapurna Base Camp Trek ( All I've done), Khopra Ridge Trek is something more. The people were different, their culture and Lifestyle were totally different and enticing. I have captured wonderful pictures of people and the villages there. Also, Ghandruk is truly beautiful. I wanted to spend 1 more days but had to stick to the itinerary. The sunrise view from Poon Hill, OMG, I am getting memories from Poon Hill as I am writing this review. I have to say that the guide from Third Rock Adventures made this all happen. He insisted me to wake up early so that I can enjoy spectacular sunrise views. Thanks to Him. My flights were on time, though I was bit scared that the weather would be a problem. Overall the trek was too good. I will be back soon. Till then miss you Nepal.
Yes

Magical Mardi Himal Trek through ridge-line.

| Jan 20, 2020
Maya Maughan
Australia flag Australia
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money
WOHOOOO!!! Thanks for providing an opportunity to share my experience here. I am back from Heaven- Nepal! I was about to do Everest Base Camp, but due to my short time left in Nepal, I had to shift from EBC Trek to Mardi Himal, suggested by one of the travel consultant of TRA. I was kinda confused if this trip is worthy or not but it was- in fact, it turned out to be one of the great treks I have ever done. The adventure through ridge that connects to Majestic Machhapuchre and Mardi Himal is the highlight of this trek, which I loved absolutely. My days in Low Camp, High Camp and View Point were incredible. I have unbelievable photos from my Mardi Himal Trek. Had I known about this trek, I would have prepared myself for these wonderful days in the Himalayas.
Yes

Marvellous Mardi Himal

| Jan 20, 2020
Brian E. Henley
United States of America flag United States of America
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money
Just as I am writing this review, my mind is brimming with wonderful memories of my recent trek to Mardi Himal. The moment I started walking along the trail to Mardi Himal, I knew that this will be one of the best trek of my life. This short and easy trek, as guided by many websites is not wrong but I would love to add two other words- Sweet and enthralling. Yes, this trek is amazing trek. I thoroughly enjoyed trekking through the ridge line with Mardi, Machhapuchre Himal dominating the skyline. I still remember my guide, Mr. Baburam dancing with me at Low Camp and with other travelers fellow. I do remember he sharing his trekking experience since decade. From Mardi Himal View Point, I could see Mardi Himal, Machhapuchre, Huinchuli and Annapurna South at a distance of my hand stretching to the farthest. It was heaven! A pure bliss in Himalayan ambience. I did not want to move a inch- stay in sublime peace. I absolutely love reminiscing the memories as I am writing this. At last, would like to thank Naba for suggesting me Mardi Himal Trek.
Yes

Khopra Ridge Trek - Tranquil and Fulfilling

| Jan 10, 2020
Tristan Evans
Canada flag Canada
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

When I am in the mountain, I crave for solitude and quiet. Sharing the space with loads of tourists is not my scene. That’s the reason why I steer clear of most of the popular trails. When I enquired for a trek with TRA this was my major requirement - a trail which is not crowded and places which is not in the average tourist’s itinerary. Naba was quick to recommend me the Khopra Ridge Trek. The timeframe was ideal for my holiday and the trek looked like what I had in mind. Moreover it felt good to know that I would be helping the local communities and the needy porters by booking this trip. The highlight of this trek was of course the hike to Khayer Lake. Being a sacred lake, there was certain energy around the lake which was calming and soothing. This is such a great place to meditate if you are into meditation. Depak, our guide was experienced enough to manage the pace according to our speed. He was knowledgeable and gave us time to take in the views without interrupting or hurrying us. The views throughout the trek are great. If you are looking for a trek to unwind and be at one with nature this is a great trek. And yes this company is highly recommended!

They were prompt with their responsives and seemed like a legit company.
Yes
I wanted to go to a place which had less crowds.

Patan Durbar Square Tour

| Dec 24, 2019
Mike Bosch
Germany flag Germany
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Value for Money
Me and my best friend DiD recent trip to the amazing city of Patan. It was the most wonderful trip- a day tour amidst the medieval temples and famous UNESCO world heritage sites. We had never seen pictures of Patan and Newari people. The charm of Patan and enticing culture of local people there, old temples and architecture and busy market nearby , everything is amazing. I realized one day in Patan or Kathmandu is not enough. I wish I could go there again. Aniway Thanks Third Rock for this beautiful trips. I appreciate your unique trip and outstanding service.
Best Destination,
Yes

One Day Tour To Patan

| Dec 24, 2019
Christopher Pugliese
United States of America flag United States of America
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Value for Money

Newari people and their daily lifestyle allured me. I was in Patan a week ago with Third Rock. This one day tour to Patan is amazing. I explored the beautiful city of Patan in just a day. Thanks to Third rock, for creating this day tour, I was exactly looking for this trip. I had few days before I could resume my work and had to explore Patan. I wanted to shoot some fantastic shot of Patan city and the amazing people living there. Patan Durbar Sqaure was calling me ever since I happened to see some pictures on Instagram and finally did it. I am coming to Nepal in few months with my best friends again, and this time, it will be a week vacation in Kathmandu and the Himalayas of Nepal. See You Soon Nepal!

Best Destination,
Yes

My first Ever Nepal and Bhutan Trek

| Dec 23, 2019
Evie Shillito
United States of America flag United States of America
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money
A few months ago, I saw a video on YouTube about trek to Nepal and it caught my mind instantly, looked it for more than 10 times, and wanted to do it in Spring. But the problem was that I did trekking in Nepal for many times and so I thought of doing Multi-Country Trek. Bhutan, the land of Thunder Dragon was yet another beautiful country to explore on my bucket-list. Looked for Bhutan and Nepal trek and found NEPAL BHUTAN TREK- DRUK PATH AND ANNAPURNA - 14 DAYS hosted by Third Rock. Tested them if they could actually satisfy me with their answers. Asked alot of questions and they were up to the mark. Impressive! I could not wait another day to book my first ever Multi-Country Tour. It was awesome traveling to two exotic Himalayan destinations in Asia. Nepal has always been my best country to explore and this time it was more than ever- my spring travel was among the best travels. Note here, I will be doing another multi-country soon, probably with my boyfriend.
Yes

Perfect Day Trip in Kathmandu

| Dec 22, 2019
Fabiola Bellucci
Italy flag Italy
Pre-trip Info
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

Spent a day in Kathmandu valley... exploring Patan Durbar Square, Bhaktapur Durbar Square, Changu Narayan Temple. While my husband was on a trip with his college friends, I wanted to skip my work-day and visit Nepal. I had heard alot about Kathmandu and Nepal, always wanting to go there and finally I did it. It kinda feels amazing traveling far from home but what keeps you excited is the trust-worthy Travel Agency, who would work for you and your satisfaction and Third Rock rocked here. I am surprised how they operate trips and I could feel every team member who was connected with me for my trip to Kathmandu. And for this I am thankful for them for making my one-day tour a fantastic tour. If I have to talk about Kathmandu, it is chaotic but a must-visit city. You can literally spot temples and monasteries around every corner- how amazing! I wandered around the corner Patan and Bhaktapur, people called them ancient cities, and loved to see everything coming to surprise me. People were ever smiling and greeting namaste! Loved it. I am pretty sure I will visit Kathmandu again with my husband.

Magical Charming!

| Dec 22, 2019
Mason Theodore
Australia flag Australia
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

I was in KTM for a day to explore the beauty of Patan Durbar Square and Bhaktapur Durbar Square. Strolled around the ancient city of Patan and Bhaktapur brimming with histories and culture around every corners. People there wore traditional newari attire and I loved to see them. Namaste and Namaste were heard every time I greeted them with the same word. I love the word, Namaste. My day-tour guide was fantastic, she explained every little details of the tour, the city and the people. I could capture hundreds of never-seen religious stuff. In a nutshell, this trip was awesone. A day well spent in the heart of Nepal.

Sign up and Win a Free Everest Trek!

Sign up for our newsletter and don't lose your chance to win a free Everest Trek. Get alerts on amazing travel deals and latest news.