TRAVELLER'S REVIEWS

Travel experiences of our clients who recently returned from their trips.

100%
Satisfied

Based on 96 reviews

A fun-filled vacation

| Mar 19, 2019
Fiona Bouchard
Canada flag Canada
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money
We chose this trip as it offered everything that we wanted to try out in Nepal – trekking, paragliding, rafting, bungy jumping and wildlife safari. We also did the Everest mountain flight and a rickshaw ride in Thamel (on our last day in Kathmandu). Thanks to the sales team at Third Rock Adventures for the suggestions! The trek to Ghorepani –Poon Hill was like a dream come true. After having checked out several vlogs about Ghorepani trek on Youtube, it was a treat to walk through the same trail in reality. Everything was so pristine and pure. You feel so thankful to be alive; to breathe in the pure mountain air and take in the wondrous mountain sights, when you are up there in the mountains. Though it was a bit cloudy when we started the trek, thankfully we had a clear sky when we hiked up to Poon Hill. The sunrise over the Annapurna range was spectacular. Though I was a bit apprehensive about trying out bungy jumping and paragliding, but the safety measures were in place and I had a blast. Rafting in the rapids of Trishuli and elephant ride at Chitwan National Park added more thrill and excitement to our trip. This was one of the most exciting and adrenaline packed vacations I have had so far. Already planning a trek to Everest Base Camp with TRA next year! The team at TRA really exceeded our expectations. They really know how to take care of their clients’ needs! All of us (we were a group of 17-19 year old girls) felt safe traveling with them.
Best Destination,
Yes
For the multi-activities on offer.
Trek to Ghorepani, sunrise from Poon Hill, bungy and paragliding over Pokhara Valley.
You should book this trip.

Flying to the Himalayas- Langtang Helicopter Tour

| Mar 17, 2019
Johanna Mortensen
Denmark flag Denmark
Pre-trip Info
Staffs
Transportation
Value for Money

Wow, this was a wonderful tour! This was the second time we were visiting Langtang and we did it in style. Langtang has been special for us (my husband and I) as this was where we trekked to on our first visit to Nepal 17 years back. We have such good memories from that trek. The news about the destruction caused by the 2015 earthquake to Langtang Village saddened us greatly. We had stayed at a teahouse run by a jovial local lady at this village. This year we decided to revisit the region again. Our plan was to trek but we had to change our plans at the last minute because of a knee injury. We were about to shelve our plans when the Third Rock team(with whom we had booked the Langtang Trek) suggested that we do the Langtang Helicopter Tour instead. Thanks to them we were able to revisit this lovely region and relive our memories. The flight was absolutely breathtaking. The Himalayas looked stunning and the stopover at Kyangin Gompa brought back so many memories. Once again thanks to the team at Third Rock Adventures for this wonderful adventure. We recommend this adventure to anyone who wants to get close to the Himalayas without exerting oneself. It is easy and not very expensive for a helicopter tour.

Best Destination
Yes
We wanted to visit Langtang Region.
From the take off to landing, the whole tour was enjoyable.
Take this tour. Great value and beautiful views.

A fantastic family holiday- Kathmandu, Pokhara,Chitwan!

| Mar 01, 2019
Eric Cardozo
United Arab Emirates flag United Arab Emirates
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money
I booked this tour with Third Rock Adventures after I read the positive reviews about this company on Trip Advisor, and must say I don’t regret it one bit. This was a family holiday and we had a great time. It was fascinating to explore temples, stupas and palace squares built during the medieval times. We don’t see this kind of architecture, where we come from. So this was especially educational and insightful for our kids who are still in elementary school. They absolutely loved the rafting and the wildlife safari at Chitwan National Park. Words cannot express the natural beauty of Pokhara. It was a memorable experience for all of us as we experienced our first sunrise together as a family from Sarangkot. Thanks to Third Rock Adventures for making our holiday so meaningful and memorable! We are also grateful to our knowledgeable guides who were good natured and sporting enough to put up with our mischievous kids. Already planning our next family vacation with Third Rock Adventures, this time to Ghorepani-Poon hill!
Good Value,
Yes
The itinerary was ideal for a family holiday.
Sarangkot sunrise.
If you are in Nepal, don't miss out on the Himalayan sunrise.

Manaslu Trek, an incredible circuit

| Feb 22, 2019
Liam Jansen
Netherlands flag Netherlands
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

We (my partner and I) have travelled extensively in the Himalayas and have completed most of the major treks in Nepal Himalaya. This time around we decided to trek to Manaslu. The knowledge that not many trekking groups choose this route made us pick this trail for our trekking adventure. A few of our friends had travelled with Third Rock and they recommended this company to us. After exchanging a few emails with the sales team we booked our trip online. The process was seamless and the sales team did a great job of answering to our queries. We had Shiva as our guide and he proved to be quite resourceful. He was fun to be around and kept us informed about the culture and lifestyle of the villagers. The trek itself proved to be an experience of a lifetime. It was heartwarming to see the optimism and good cheer of the villagers who had lost almost everything during the 2015 earthquake. They did not have much yet they were happy and generous, greeting us and inviting us to their ramshackle dwellings. The walk through Nubri Valley reminded us of our time in Ladakh. The houses, people and their attire were very much Tibetan. Though we spent an additional day in Sama Gaon, we wished we could have stayed longer. Though physically challenging, the hike to Manaslu Base Camp proved to be the highlight of our trek. From Samdo we had a good view of the peak. The teahouses were utilitarian and basic, but the incredible views more than made up for it. There were very few people on the trail which suited us just fine. A big thank you to the team at Third Rock Adventures for this wonderful experience!

Recommended by Friend.
Yes
I chose this trip as I wanted to trek through a trail that was not crowded.
The whole trip was enjoyable.
Keep an open mind and embrace the experience.

A memorable trip to Everest

| Feb 08, 2019
Robert Altherr
Switzerland flag Switzerland
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

We wanted to trek to Everest but had very little time to spare. So the consultant at Third Rock Adventures suggested that we had do the Everest Heli Trek. Though the trip was a bit expensive, we felt we got our money’s worth. The team was open for suggestions and tailored our itinerary as per our needs. We loved trekking through the villages and pine forests. The scenery was stunning and our good natured guide patiently waited for us while we stopped every now and then to take in the mountain views. The helicopter ride was a wonderful experience. We could only watch in awe as the helicopter flew us past the majestic Himalayan peaks. It was one of my life’s best experiences. I wish I could take the ride again. Thanks to Third Rock Adventures, our trip was planned and organized impeccably. We had nothing to worry about and we had an enjoyably trip. I highly recommend this trip and this company!

I liked the itinerary.
Yes.
Because we wanted to trek in the Everest region.
The helicopter ride and the trek to Namche.
Don't think about the cost. This is a once in a lifetime journey.

An amazing tour

| Feb 07, 2019
Harald Burr
Austria flag Austria
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money
I had an amazing trip to Bhutan, thanks to the excellent planning and suggestions from the team at Third Rock Adventures. I had an excellent guide Mingma and a good driver Tenzing. They both were friendly, professional and fun to be with. The road trip was fascinating. The hikes were wonderful and the visits to dzongs and monasteries insightful. The drive to Haa Valley was beautiful. I thoroughly enjoyed my homestay with a Kenzung’s family at their farmhouse. Though the food they prepared for me was a bit spicy, it was a novel experience tasting Bhutanese cuisine for the first time. Thanks to the team for this wonderful experience. Can’t wait to return to this country again.
Best Destination,
Yes
Because I am interested in eastern culture.
Haa Valley, Phobjika and Tiger's Nest.
You should visit Bhutan.

A Buddhist journey

| Feb 06, 2019
Chelsea Buskin
New Zealand flag New Zealand
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money
I am a follower of Mahayana Buddhism and I have made it my mission in life to visit all the major Buddhist sites. After traveling to Bodh Gaya and Kushinagar, I headed to Nepal. Since Bhutan was next in my itinerary, my friend suggested that I book my trip with Third Rock Adventures. They had just the perfect itinerary for me. The guides were all knowledgeable and polite. They did not rush me and gave me time and space to explore the meditation caves. I spent some quite time at the Asura Cave in Pharping. I could feel the holy presence of Guru Padmasambhava. Walking through Patan was a delight. Lumbini was peaceful. I felt blessed to visit the birthplace of Lord Buddha. Bhutan was so pure and pristine. The mist covered forests and the hilltop monasteries and lakhangs, it felt like an enchanted place. The hotels, transportation etc. were all in line with my expectations. Thanks to the people at Third Rock Adventures for making my journey a pleasurable one. You bet I will be booking my next trip to Bhutan with this company!
Recommended by Friend,
Yes
I chose this trip because I wanted to visit Lumbini and Bhutan.
My whole trip was memorable.
You should book this trip.

A wonderful vacation - Bhutan, Nepal and Tibet

| Feb 05, 2019
Gretchen Skal
Norway flag Norway
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

My friends and I decided to book the Bhutan Nepal Tibet tour with Third Rock Adventures after several email exchanges. We believe we were offered a very good price and the perfect itinerary. The team was ready to tailor the itinerary to suit our needs. Everything went smoothly and we had a rich and colorful cultural experience. Bhutan was fascinating and so was Tibet. We felt we were in another era while visiting the monasteries and castles. Kathmandu was chaotic but we loved the heritage sites in Patan and Bhaktapur. Pokhara was beautiful and we wished we could have stayed some more time taking in the sights. But there’s always a next time and we hope to be back soon. The guides very knowledgeable and friendly. The hotels where our rooms were booked were all very comfortable and clean. Thanks to the Third Rock team for a fabulous trip. Definitely recommending this company to anyone who is planning to travel to these countries.

Good Value.
Yes.
Because we were interested in visiting these three countries.
Though entire trip was memorable, we loved the hike to Taktsang Monastery, Pokhara and Bhaktapur. Potala Palace amazed us.
Keep an open mind and enjoy the experience.

absolutely incredible

| Jan 29, 2019
Travis Goodman
United States of America flag United States of America
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

I had been planning to visit Nepal and Bhutan for a long time now, finally, I had the wonderful opportunity to experience these beautiful countries this December. If I had to summarize my entire experience to just one word, that word would be 'Phenomenal'. It was exactly this as these countries proved to be more beautiful and naturally more powerful than I had imagined. I am totally hooked and mesmerized. I would recommend everyone to take a tour of these Himalayan nations, atleast once in their lifetime.

I like itinerary
Yes
the itinerary suited my plans
Nepal and Bhutan were equally memorable.
just go for it!

the Himalayan countries to be in

| Jan 21, 2019
Aron Smith
Australia flag Australia
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

I took the cross country trip to Nepal, Bhutan and Tibet with third Rock Adventures and boy was it fun. It was the best decision of my life. If you are a lover of the Himalayas, you must visit these three countries. they are absolutely marvellous. I especially enjoyed Bhutan because they have actually convinced me that there is no other happiness more important than human happiness. Will definately be back for more.

Best Destination, Good Value, I like itinerary, Best and Selected Tours
Yes
wanted to travel alone to these himalayan nations
Dancing in high himalayan pastures with the yaks
Just pack your bags and go for it mate!

The best Himalayan experience Nepal and Bhutan Tour

| Dec 13, 2018
Philip jordan
Australia flag Australia
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

It was my privilege and honor to have a wonderful vacation in the Himalayan capitals of the world. I embarked on this journey with high hopes and at the end of the of it, i came back much more satisfied, awestruck and mesmerized. Back home we live in a world where there is cut-throat competition, in Nepal and Bhutan, all I saw was smiles and pure natural beauty. No worries, no tension, such wonderful laid back perspective towards life. No wonder these are the happiest nations in the world. I think I'll retire here. I am definitely coming back.

Best Destination,
Yes
I have always wanted to visit Nepal and Bhutan. I really liked the itinerary that Third Rock Adventures had.
To get a glimpse of the majestic Himalayas!
Visit Nepal and Bhutan, it will boggle your mind! For good.

Pilgrimage to the holy sites - Nepal Bhutan Tour

| Dec 07, 2018
Atisha Penjore
Austria flag Austria
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

I consider it luck and blessing that i was able to embark on this spiritual journey to Nepal and Bhutan following the footsteps of Buddha. As soon as i saw the itinerary in third rock adventures website, i immediately knew that this trip was made for me. I must congratulate the team at TRA for understanding all my needs and requirements and executing everything to perfection. I really enjoyed the trip and am very thankful for the opportunity.

I like itinerary,
Yes

Helicopter ride to EBC ..hip hip hurray

| Dec 07, 2018
Carl Mason
United Kingdom flag United Kingdom
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

I've always had a dream to stand below Mt. Everest and raise my hands up to the sky in joy. My dreams came true when I booked a helicopter ride from Kathmandu to EBC. Third Rock Adventures organized the helicopter ride for me and my wife and it went as smooth as butter. It was a beautiful day with wonderful service from the team. Will never forget the experience. Three cheers to Third Rock...hip hip hurray.

Good Value,
Yes
A dream of mine
Reaching the base camp.
Book with Third Rock Adventures, you will not be disappointed.

Fantastic Everest Base Camp Trekking!

| Oct 22, 2018
Michael Jones
Australia flag Australia
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

I would like to thank Third Rock Adventures for the fantastic EBC trekking adventure. I had great fun during the trek. I would attribute my trip’s success to the attentive, knowledgeable and courteous staff. While planning this trip I was a little hesitant to use the services of a local company, but after contacting the sales team, I realized that whatever I had read about them on TripAdvisor was true. They were prompt with their responses and their replies to my queries were clear and to the point. While trekking, I was made to feel that I was in good hands. The guide was attentive, knowledgeable and friendly. He shared a wealth of information about the culture and lifestyle of the locals. Overall my trip to Everest Base Camp was a success, thanks to the team’s professionalism and attention to detail. I am already looking forward to my next trip to Nepal, which will most definitely be with Third Rock Adventures!

Because this trek had been sitting on my bucket list of adventures for just too long!
The whole trip was enjoyable.
If you are a mountain person you should definitely book this trek.

A memorable EBC Trek

| Oct 21, 2018
Sebastian Saalberg
Austria flag Austria
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

I trekked to Everest Base Camp with the guys from Third Rock Adventures and I must say their service is excellent. I wanted a few changes in the itinerary and they made it while offering some wonderful suggestions of their own. They were prompt with their replies and patient enough to recreate the itinerary (thrice) as per my requirements. The guide was knowledgeable, smart and pleasant. While trekking, he made sure that I was comfortable with the pace and the lodgings at teahouses where we stopped for the night. I had assumed that it would be a tough climb, but maybe because of the easy pace or maybe I really listened to the guide’s advice, I was able to reach EBC without getting sick even once. It was a humbling experience to stand beneath some of the world’s highest peaks. This trek in the Himalayas was just right for me. It was refreshing and changed my life in a positive way. Would recommend this trek and company to anyone planning a Nepal visit!

Good Value.
Yes.
I chose this trip because I wanted to visit Everest Base Camp.
Walking from Lukla to EBC and back - the whole trek was memorable.
This trek is not that difficult. Anyone who is fit and can walk can do it.

Champa Devi Hiking - Great views, amazing experience!

| Oct 08, 2018
Ahmed Rasool
Saudi Arabia flag Saudi Arabia
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Value for Money

I had two extra days from my EBC Trek. We had kept these as contingency days, in case of an emergency. Luckily nothing untoward happened and our trek went smoothly. But we were left with two extra days in Kathmandu. Since I had already visited the cultural sites and historical monuments, I was keen on doing something different. While browsing for an interesting day trip, I stumbled across this Chamapdevi Hike offered by Third Rock Adventures. It seemed like an interesting day trip. I decided to give it a go and booked this trip.

We started after breakfast and drove towards the outskirts of the city. It was lovely getting outside the city. There were five of us, including our guide Ramesh. After walking through the EBC trail, this seemed like a cakewalk. It was an easy walk up the stone steps. The path was covered with pine trees. At the top there is a religious shrine. The views of the lake and the surrounding areas were awesome. Overall it was a great experience. It felt good to get out from the chaos of the city. It was very green and serene out there. I would recommend this hike to anyone who wants to get out from the city and is looking for a day hike. And by the way book this hike with Third Rock Adventures. These guys really listen to you and take good care of you.

I liked the itinerary.
Yes.
Because I was interested in hiking around the city.
The walk up the hill was enjoyable.
If you are looking for a short day adventure in Kathmandu, this is the adventure for you.

A trip packed with thrills and excitement

| Oct 03, 2018
Mateo Gonzalez
Spain flag Spain
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

This trip was AWESOME! We (my friends and I) had so much fun engaging in a varied range of activities. The trip was well paced and we never felt rushed. We had fine weather throughout our trip. Thanks to the weather gods, we could enjoy a Himalayan sunrise from Poonhill. Words cannot express the beauty of that wonderful sight. We had an adrenaline rush trying out the rest of the activities – paragliding(the best way to explore Pokhara valley!), rafting, bungy jumping and jungle safari. Our guides were excellent. They were friendly, caring and fun to be with. I would recommend this trip and this company for anyone seeking an adventure holiday. Thank you Third Rock Adventures for planning this wonderful trip. Fun and adventure was what we were looking for and we found both!

I liked the itinerary.
Yes.
I chose this trip because I wanted to try out all the activities specified in the itinerary.
The whole trip was enjoyable.
Book this trip if you are looking for fun, adventure and excitement.

A meaningful trip to serene and sacred places

| Sep 28, 2018
Sonja Pema Jenkins
Sweden flag Sweden
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

I chose this trip because number one I love travelling and Bhutan was on my bucket list of ‘must-visit’ destinations; and number two because Buddha’s teachings has left a huge impact in my life. Being a Buddhist I am naturally drawn towards Buddhist pilgrimage centres. While browsing, I came across this trip and booked it right away (online). The team at Third Rock Adventures were very helpful and friendly. They helped me purchase a local sim which I used to call up my family while I was on the road. The visit to Lumbini was special. The place is so peaceful and serene. Though this was a kind of pilgrimage tour, a side trip to Chitwan National Park infused an adventure feel to it. The hike to Bumdra monastery and Tiger’s Nest in Bhutan was amazing. This was truly an inspiring trip. Thank you and thumbs up to the whole team for making this an incredible journey!

Good Value,I like itinerary,
Yes
Because I wanted to visit Bhutan and Lumbini.
The whole trip was memorable.
If you like visiting Buddhist spiritual places this trip is for you.

Trek to one of the most beautiful places in Nepal

| Sep 19, 2018
Ian Matthews
United Kingdom flag United Kingdom
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

This trek was tough, but overall I had a fantastic experience. Truth be told we walked through a harsh environment but the beauty of the landscape was mind-blowing. It was particularly difficult crossing the mountain pass as it snowed lightly and the temperatures were near freezing. This was one of the most difficult walks of my life. In the mountains every breathe counts as you take a step forward to reach your destination. But all the hard work was well worth the effort as I got to witness some magnificent views. The mountains were beautiful and so were the Gokyo Lakes. I wish I could have spent some more days in Gokyo. Our guide Surya was competent, knowledgeable and caring. The porters amazed me with their strength and humility. Thanks to Third World Adventures for a wonderful trip!

Because they are a local company and good value for money.
Yes.
I chose this trek as I wanted to visit the Gokyo Lakes.
The first sight of the Gokyo Lake. The hike upto Gokyo Ri was also memorable.
This is a challenging trek. Be prepared to walk along some tough trails.

Amazing Annapurna Circuit Trek

| Sep 17, 2018
Kevin Chang
Singapore flag Singapore
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

My sincere thanks goes out to the team at Third Rock Adventures for organizing a memorable trek. I completed the Annapurna Circuit and accomplished a lifelong dream, all thanks to the wonderful people at Third Rock Adventures! Yam, our mountain guide proved to be an excellent leader. He took great care of us and ensured that we had a hassle-free trek. The porters were uncomplaining, humble and cheerful. The altitude hit me as we neared the high pass at Thorung La. But I was okay after taking Diamox and spending a day at Thorung Phedi, just below the pass.

The whole trek was filled with amazing sights. Tilicho and Ice Lake were spectacular, but the trek’s highlight was the crossing of the Thorung La pass. It was kind of difficult but worth the effort. The views were lovely and we spent a great deal of time taking pictures and soaking in the views. Part of the trail felt like Tibet. Manang, Pisang and other villages above the 3000m mark seemed culturally more Tibetan. The visit to the shrine at Muktinath was insightful. Much as I enjoyed the trek, it was a relief to arrive in Jomsom and enjoy a hot shower and a can of beer. I am fully satisfied with the way this company organized my Annapurna Circuit Trek. I definitely recommend this company and use them again.

Good Value, I liked the itinerary.
Yes.
Beuse this trek has been in my bucket-list for ages.
Hikes to Ice Lake and Tilicho Lake, turning the prayer wheels and gazing at the snow-covered mountains that stood so close. The crossing of the Thorung La Pass was also meorable.
Though roads have been built along the circuit, the place is still beautiful. Annapurna Circuit has not lost its charm. Don't let people talk you out of walking along this beautiful part of the world just because a rough jeep track goes through it. This trek is still one of the best treks in the world. You should do it.

Bhutanese fortresses, monastries and homestay with a local family

| Sep 16, 2018
Alexey Vasechkin
Russian Federation flag Russian Federation
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

It was a fantastic trip. I really had a great time. Bhutan is an ideal destination if you like peaceful places, greenery and are interested in Buddhism. Being a Buddhist I found the visits to the monasteries and Buddhist shrines enlightening. After a tiring hike to Tiger’s Nest, it was good to spend some quiet time meditating. I enjoyed the homestay with a local family as well as the hot stone bath. The family was so warm and welcoming. Thanks to my guide Ugyen and driver Sonam. They were attentive, friendly and full of information about the local practices and culture.

I liked the itinerary.
Yes.
I have been visiting all the Buddhist countries as a sort of pilgrimage. Bhutan, being a Buddhist country, made it to the destination list.
Visiting all the monasteries and temples.
Try to interact with the local people and understand their culture.

An insight into Bhutanese culture

| Sep 14, 2018
Erik Hanson
Sweden flag Sweden
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

We did the 8-day Bhutan Heritage Tour with Third Rock Adventures. Overall we had a fantastic experience. It was a huge relief to know that the agency would handle all the hassles related to visa and permits before the start of our tour. We just booked the holiday and made our way to Bhutan. The journey through this wonderful country was a treat to our senses. Though this is the 21st century, it is good to know that the Bhutanese continue to preserve their culture and traditions. We visited sleepy villages with grand traditional houses and walked through paddy fields. The old monuments and monasteries were magnificent. The most memorable part of our trip was the hike to Tiger’s Nest monastery. It was mind blowing! Thanks to our guide, Tashi, and driver Ugyen, we had a wonderful time. They were humble, knowledgeable, caring, and went out of their way to ensure that we had a great time. We highly recommend this trip to anyone looking for a different experience!

Good Value and I liked the itinerary.
Yes.
We chose this trip because we wanted to explore Bhutan.
Though the whole trip was enjoyable, the hike to Tiger's Nest stands out as a memorable experience.
The per day cost may sound high but you should realise that that cost covers all the services(transportation, food, guide, accommodation).

We hiked and flew to the 'Top of the World'!

| Sep 10, 2018
Valerie Evans
Australia flag Australia
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

This was an incredible trip. We (my friends and I) really enjoyed it. The team at Third Rock Adventures were flexible to our wishes. They tailored our itinerary according to our needs. The trekking was awesome. This was our second trek to the Everest region. Though we had already done the EBC trek in 2016, we felt there was still so much left for us to experience . So we returned again this year and trekked the same trail once again. The views were awe-inspiring as always. The highlight of our trip was the helicopter ride from Namche to EBC, Kala patar and the Gokyo Lakes. We were like a bunch of excited kids taking a joyride. It was breathtaking to fly so close to the mountains. The views were awesome and incredible. I shall never forget the helicopter ride above all those towering peaks, glaciers and the beautiful lakes. The guides and porters were competent, helpful and friendly. Thanks to Third Rock Adventures for this memorable trip!

Good Value. I liked the itinerary.
Yes.
We chose this trip because we wanted to visit Everest region again and we liked this itinerary.
The helicopter ride.
Contrary to what others say, an Everest trek is doable. You just have to set your own pace. Instead of hurrying up, you should go slow and allow your body to get used to the rarefied air.

One of the most beautiful treks ever taken

| Sep 05, 2018
Aaron Jacob
United States of America flag United States of America
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

A friend of mine had done the Annapurna Base Camp Trek. After going through his Instagram pictures and videos of his trek, I was hooked. I knew I had to do this trek and visit this wonderful place. My friend had trekked with Third Rock Adventures and he recommended this company. According to him they were highly professional and employed some really good guides. He was not wrong. I booked my ABC trek with the company and I had no complaints. My guide Shiva, was jolly and quite knowledgeable about the local area and culture, while Ram (the porter) was humble, patient and ever smiling. The villages and terraced fields along the trail were beautiful. The joy and relief that I felt on reaching ABC cannot be put into words. The experience was simply incredible. Thank you Third Rock Adventures for this amazing journey! If I take another adventure in Nepal in the near future, it will definitely be with you guys!

Recommended by friend.
Yes.
I chose this trek as I wanted to visit Annapurna Region.
The whole trip was memorable.
Come to Nepal and head to the mountains!

A taste of Himalayan hospitality, culture and amazing mountain views

| Aug 28, 2018
Noah Albrecht
Switzerland flag Switzerland
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

We (my wife and I) plan to tour the whole of Asia in the next couple of months. So far we have visited almost all the countries in south-east Asia and now are exploring south Asia. We recently visited Nepal and Bhutan and enjoyed our tour immensely. As we are in our late sixties we find it easier to book an organized tour with an agency instead of going through the hassle of arranging everything ourselves. We booked our Nepal Bhutan tour with Third Rock Adventures. We wanted a customized itinerary and the staff at Third Rock Adventures worked with us closely to plan our perfect tour. We made a lot of changes in the itinerary and the sales staff were patient and gracious enough to incorporate all the changes. They also had some good suggestions up their sleeves.

Kathmandu was chaotic but we loved the ambience of the city, which is a mix of both modern and traditional. We visited the Monkey Temple (Swoyambhunath), Boudhanth and Patan Durbar Square. All these places had an old world feel. Bhutan was like a wonderland. It is commendable how the Bhutanese are trying to preserve the environment and traditional culture. We enjoyed our visits to the old palaces, fortresses, and monasteries. It was a different experience and we loved it totally. Though we had viewed a lot of youtube videos on the Tiger’s Nest hike, doing this by ourselves had a different feeling. It was exhilarating to stand next to the monastery that was precariously hanging on to a rocky cliff. The views were magnificent. We would like to thank Third rock Adventures and all our guides for making this trip such a memorable one. As the guides were locals they had so much local information to share with us, information that we do not get to read in guidebooks. The stories and legends that they shared opened our eyes and gave us a better understanding of the local culture. We highly recommend this company and its guides.

Because we wanted to book a tour to Nepal and Bhutan tour with the same agency, and Third Rock Adventures seemed like a reliable company.
Yes.
We chose this trip because we are interested in Asian culture and wanted to visit Bhutan and Nepal.
The whole trip was memorable.
Nepal and Bhutan are two destinations that will leave a deep impression on your mind and heart, once you visit these two countries. I also recommend Third Rock Adventures for cross-country travel!

Sign up and Win a Free Everest Trek!

Sign up for our newsletter and get a chance to win a free Everest Trek. Get alerts on amazing travels deals and latest news.


Contact Us


Head Office
Keshar Mahal Marg Thamel, Kathmandu
North and South America
India
7 Shivnandan Park, Thatte Nagar, Gangapur Road
Tibet
Sela N Rd, Chengguan Qu, Las Shi, Xizang Zizhiqu
Bhutan
Payment Accept