Talk with our local travel specialist who can help organize your trip.

TRAVELLER'S REVIEWS

Travel experiences of our clients who recently returned from their trips.

99%
Satisfied

Based on 945 reviews


Kayden Anderson
United States of America flagUnited States of America
Nov 14, 2021
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

Our trek was fantastic! We selected a 10 days Annapurna Panorama Trek. Babu was our guide, a professional and very responsible team player for adventure. He met us at the airport and all went perfectly from start to finish. We felt safe and well cared for when we were in Nepal. My husband and I (mid 50’s) did the trek and it proved to be one of the best adventures of our life. We are so glad we did it and want to thank Babu and Team for their excellent service and care. We enthusiastically recommend Third Rock Adventures.

Recommended this trip
Allen Mccormick
United States of America flagUnited States of America
Oct 27, 2021
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

We went to Nepal for Tilicho Lake trekking. Our trip was in charge by the manager, Naba. He is a friendly person and had arranged our trip efficiently. The guide, Dipak knowledgeable and experienced. During the trip, he had taken good care of us which allowed us to have peace of mind to enjoy the trek. Still remember during the trek when we were passing the landslide area to and returning from Tilicho basecamp, it was really tough, every step was a careful step for me. But it was an adventure in itself. Dipak ensured we were safe every time. He would encourage us with friendly humor. We spent 10 days in the mountain and it was fantastic, more than we expected. Needless to say, Tilicho Lake was the highlight of this trek. We loved being there; all thanks to our guide and the team. Thanks again.

Tom Martin
United Kingdom flagUnited Kingdom
Oct 23, 2021
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

My trek to three passes in the Everest region was simply brilliant. My guide was great company and very experienced. The High passes are challenging and extremely rewarding. We experienced unseasonably high snowfall in the passes. The guide was astute and helped through every circumstance for a great adventure. At times, I had difficulty in breathing, and my guide suggested I take a break and walk at my own pace. The itinerary was perfect with acclimatization day and enough time to immerse myself in the beautiful places. I would recommend Three passes trek to everyone who wish to have amazing trek experience in NEPAL. Please choose Third Rock Adventures for any trek in Nepal. Thanks

Dallas Wong
United States of America flagUnited States of America
Oct 19, 2021
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

I had a wonderful experience climbing Mera Peak. Right from the beginning, Leena answered all of my pre-trip questions thoroughly and the team made sure I was to the target, from welcoming to flights to trek and climbing. The trek itself was fantastic - the itinerary is planned with a long approach to aid in acclimatization, which is important when attempting a 6400m peak! My guide Chhewang was great and always made sure I had everything I might possibly need, and pointed out interesting things to see along the way. I enjoyed to the fullest, and is in Love with peak climbing in Nepal.

Harry Hill
United Kingdom flagUnited Kingdom
Oct 17, 2021
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

Paul and I signed up for the Three High Passes trek to Everest Base Camp. However, Leena our Travel Consultant, made us feel great about the trek with great info before we head to Kathmandu. On the appointed day we arrived at Kathmandu airport where we were greeted by our charming, English speaking guide Dol. He was a very experienced guide and had excellent knowledge of the route. The next day we enjoyed a very well organised tour of the major sites in Kathmandu, with a brilliant and very informative guide. This was followed by a final kit check, then welcome dinner at which we were very pleased to meet Naba. The next day, we took a short flight to Lukla. From arranging accommodation to discussing options for the route, all was done with a minimum of fuss and constant good humor. The trek itself was an exciting journey. The Three Passes route takes you three mountain passes in Everest region, popular for its window to some of the unbelievable views of the mountains including Everest. At times, I could not believe my eyes, and at times, I was more than happy that I chose this trek and this company. My guide was waiting every time I had to take a rest from tiring walk at a higher altitude. Thank god we did not encounter any health problems along the route. Our porter was superhuman. I couldn' believe that he could carry such loads at such height. The itinerary was perfect, the guide and even the weather was perfect for us to walk and enjoy the beauty of the mountains. Thanks Third Rock for this wonderful opportunity.

Evan Fox
United States of America flagUnited States of America
Oct 17, 2021
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation

I'm Back from my private climbing expedition to Island Peak in Nepal. From day one I knew I made the right choice by going with Third Rock Adventures. My climbing leader Chewang became a friend from the moment I met him at the Kathmandu airport. He was very knowledgeable and professional. Everything seemed to be fine with him. I didn't have single doubt that I wouldn't do it. At the top of the peak, we celebrated for a while, singing and dancing. Had best time of my life.

Natasha Cooke
United States of America flagUnited States of America
Oct 17, 2021
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

I recently returned from a 10-day trek to high Tilicho Lake. The natural wonders, cultural richness, and amazing people I experienced were all that I had hoped for. From arriving at Kathmandu international airport right through my whole trip I can honestly say that Third Rock adventures have done their very best to accommodate, guide, port, and share any information to make my experience the best possible. We absolutely felt safe throughout our trip. There are unfortunately roads that can't be avoided on the trail to Tilicho Lake but whenever possible, our guide had us on the trails which we really appreciated. I look forward to my next trip in 2023.Thanks to the whole team for their experience and great service.

Alfred Grant
United Kingdom flagUnited Kingdom
Oct 14, 2021
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

I wanted to tick off Everest Base Camp Trek from my bucket list before my 30th birthday. And I did it just a day before I turned 30. Really thankful to Third Rock Adventures for this wonderful adventure from Jiri to the base camp of Everest. My 30th birthday was absolutely best birthday of my life. Thanks Third Rock Adventures, specially Naba for recommending this unique itinerary for my birthday adventure.

Lukas Green
United Kingdom flagUnited Kingdom
Oct 14, 2021
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

Had a wonderful time and memorable experiences with Third Rock Adventures. Fantastic scenery and breathtaking mountains; Poon Hill was breathtaking. I enjoyed sunrise view from this viewpoint. Rishi organised everything perfectly - it couldn’t have been better. He was very attentive and quick to everything. Also helped me out making sure I had the right gear. The local people were so kind, greeted me Namaste, throughout the trail. A special thanks to my Naba. In addition to the trek when I fell ill in Kathmandu, the company was there ready to assist with anything I needed. We really felt looked after and cared for and had a great time despite the illness. I really enjoyed the welcoming dinner & Farewell dinner with the team in Thamel. Had an unforgettable time in Nepal.Thanks again

Yes
Carter Gilmore
Ireland flagIreland
Oct 14, 2021
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

My daughter (age 24) and I (age 50) completed the climb of Island Peak recently. Despite limited climbing experience Mark and I had the trip of a lifetime and will never forget the experience. Our guide Chewwang was an amazing guy and highly experienced when it comes to mountaineering. It was a trip of a lifetime. My son is aching for another peak climbing in Nepal and he insists we do it with Chewwang again.

Guinness World Record holder Gives Third Rock Adventures a Review!

werner berger

Werner Berger is the Guinness Book of World Records holder for being the oldest person in the World to have climbed the highest mountain on each of the seven (7) continents (incl. Mt. Everest).

I am Werner Berger and my "claim to fame" is probably best defined as being in the Guinness Book of World Records as the oldest person in the world to have climbed the highest mountain on each of the seven continents, including Mt. Everest.

Little did I know my life was to change forever on my first trek into the Himalaya in 1992 at age 55. It was the beginning and just a matter time before I realized I could combine my leadership and climbing skills to create a program in which people could explore their own possibilities.

So, in 2010, I began leading Transformational Life Experiences, treks to Mt. Everest Base Camp and other high places.

One of the earliest keys to success is to find a company with the right mix of professionalism, support, and, of course, experience. I have used Naba Amgai and his teams on all my Nepal trekking adventures.

Naba's caring and climber support, is second to none. In my estimation, Third Rock Adventures is one of the very best in the business, in or outside of Nepal. They know the mountains. So you can relax, enjoy and transform.

- Werner Berger

Read More

Book With Local - Total Flexibility

Looking for a vacation in the Himalayas ?

Plan and Book Amazing Private and Tailor-Made Holidays

Plan Your Trip
Recommendation

Join our Adventure Travel News!

Sign up for our newsletter and get alerts on amazing travel deals and latest news.

Contact Us

Head Office
Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal
+977-9851055684 , +977-014544105
North America
Europe
864 route de la Marqueze, 40230 Josse
+33 (0) 674618156 , Stuart Butler
Australia
10 Terrigal Drive Noble Park North
+61 402 752 312 , Collin Loke
Tibet
Sera Road/ Tashi Xintsun, Lhasa, Tibet
+86 139 0890 7271 , Dawa Tsering
Bhutan
Changlam, Thimphu 11001, Bhutan
+975 77 615 269 , Tsheten Chophel