TRAVELLER'S REVIEWS

Travel experiences of our clients who recently returned from their trips.

100%
Satisfied

Based on 163 reviews

awesome trek and cultural tour.

| Apr 16, 2020
Celestina Banner
United States of America flag United States of America
Pre-trip Info
Staffs
Transportation
Value for Money
Finally got time to write my experience. Amidst this hard time, I am reminiscing my beautiful trip to Nepal and Bhutan. Imagine a marvelous trek and cultural tour in just 12 days? I was looking for this adventure and finally found- hosted by Third Rock Adventures. I wanted to visit to the Himalayan country, Nepal and Bhutan, and luckily Third Rock offered me their unique trip and unbeatable service. Had I been with some other company, I would not have enjoyed much. Flying to Pokhara was a beautiful experience. And when I was walking through the beautiful trail to Poon Hill, I was overwhelmed and excited. The stunning mountain views from Poon Hill was breath-taking. I always wanted to live in the mountains for few days and explore Bhutan. Bhutan was fabulous. Nepal is now the best country for me. My guide was helpful and friendly. The company bestowed what I say- quality service.
Yes

Memorable Nepal-Bhutan trip

| Apr 15, 2020
Andrew Williams
New Zealand flag New Zealand
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

We were so lucky to make this trip before the terrible Covid-19 pandemic made travel impossible. We were deliberating to take this trip during March-April when it would turn a bit warmer, but then Alice (my partner) could only schedule her holiday during Jan last. We thank our lucky stars now, that we had a change of plans. We would have been stuck somewhere if we had postponed our trip.

Well, overall we had a great trip. During the short 12 days of our holiday we made some really good memories that will last forever. The Annapurna trek to Poon Hill, the medieval temples and palaces in Kathmandu, the monasteries and pristine nature in Bhutan – all these were a treat to our senses. The guides were humble and knowledgeable. In fact everybody we met during our trip seemed so kind and helpful. We highly recommend This company and plan to travel with them in the near future.

Prompt response and good value.
Yes.

EBC Helicopter trek with TRA - Excellent service!

| Mar 17, 2020
Bianca McGee
United Kingdom flag United Kingdom
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

Third Rock Adventures organized our first trip to Nepal back in 2018. It was a multi-adventure trip and we had a great time then. We came back again early this year to do the EBC trek. Luckily for us we were able to complete the trek and return to our country before the clampdown due to coronavirus took place. The trek was great and we enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. Though the hike to EBC was a bit rough for my partner because of the altitude, the experience of walking and standing beneath the world’s highest mountain will remain in our hearts forever. Thanks to the awesome team at TRA. This was the best vacation we have ever taken. A shout out to our super guide and porters as well. Highly recommended!

Best Destination
Yes
Because this was on our wishlist.

3 passes trek - Hooray!! an achievement

| Mar 15, 2020
Callum James
United States of America flag United States of America
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money
It was not easy but that was what we were looking – a trail that would challenge us immensely. Me and my buddies (all adrenaline freaks!) had a helluva time crossing the 3 passes. In terms of difficulty, Kongma La tested us to the max physically, while Cho La was okay. Renjo La was the easiest of the 3 passes. Like TRA told us before we started this journey, this was an adventure of a lifetime. No regrets at all. The views were mind blowing! One should do this just for the views. Thanks Third Rock for this awesome experience. You bet we will be back for more!!!
Good Value,
Yes

Amazing Asian Trip

| Mar 12, 2020
Alfred Johnson
United States of America flag United States of America
Pre-trip Info
Staffs
Transportation
Value for Money
Namaste! Finally got time to write a review of my trip (a month ago). My words may not be enough to express my feelings about this trip. Never had I ever thought that a multi-country tour would be such amazing. I was not sure about this trip, until I talked with the consultant of Third Rock. She provided me with all the details and even some photos of the trip and I could not resist myself to book this trip. I wanted to do cultural tour in Nepal but she sugggested and convienced me to do this trip and guess what, I loved it. I absolutely loved it. Infact, I am insisting my friends to do it. But they want to do the Everest Trek and I think I will join them. I love the aura of Bhutan and the people. Such dramatic landscape and beautiful places. My first ever visit to Bhutan turned out to be the best. Tibet allured me- what a country! The landmarks are must-visit places if you think of a cultural tour. And Nepal, Nepal has always been my best-travel destination. The mountains, the temples and the people, they always call me. Thanks Third Rock for this trip. I had awesome break and vacation. You guys are truly amazing. Keep going. I will be back soon.
Yes

An awesome trip in Himalayas

| Mar 10, 2020
Barbara Williams
United States of America flag United States of America
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

Words won’t do justice to my awesome experience in Bhutan and Nepal, however, I will try. Bhutan has been in my bucket list for a long time and the mystical country in the Himalayas left me mesmerized. You can feel their deep-rooted culture in every aspect of Bhutan. Hike to Tiger’s Nest perched in a hill is a must and trust me you will be in awe of its beauty! Dzongs are Bhutan’s architectural delight and it’s colorful. I saw monks in red monks near monasteries, happy children and warm locals. We live in a time where you need to make time for others, here I felt special as warm locals made me feel welcomed and special. I had fun on the winding roads of Bhutan. I think more people should talk about the amazing car journey in Bhutan; well it’s surely not for those with motion sickness. Our driver Doorjee did an amazing job and our tour guide was very informative. It was fun to walk on the busy streets of Kathmandu while Nagarkot was a stark different- peaceful. It was perfect to unwind and end the trip in the hilltop settlement. It is said you can spot Everest from Nagarkot; not kidding. Third Rock team was very responsive from the beginning couldn’t have asked for a more accommodating company than this one.

Good Value, I like itinerary

Lifetime Memories

| Mar 10, 2020
Sara Rodriguez
United States of America flag United States of America
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

I did this Nepal Bhutan tour with Third Rock in February 2020. Bhutan is a beautiful country beyond words. It seems that tradition and culture for Bhutanese are a way of life than a part of life. If you wish to get a unique experience then visiting Bhutan is a must; culture and hospitality are amazing. Can’t gush enough about Bhutan’s overwhelming architecture!

Bhutan is covered in green forests; you can see greenery everywhere. I battled with air pollution in Kathmandu while it felt like a privilege to breathe in the fresh air of Bhutan.

Nevertheless, I enjoyed my stay at Nagarcoat near Kathmandu, and the sunrise from Nagarkot was breathtaking. A durbar square of Kathmandu, Poushpati, and Buddhnath deserve special mention.

Best 15 Days Adventure in Nepal

| Mar 06, 2020
Adriano Milano
Italy flag Italy
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

My best 15 Days in Nepal. I trekked through the beautiful trail to Gokyo Lakes in Everest Region. The views of the Himalayas including Everest is incredible. I stood in awe before the mountains. I never wanted to return but had to stick to my itinerary. Talking about Itinerary, I customized by itinerary so that I can enjoy my days. Thanks to professional travel consultant of Third Rock, he helped me figure out the best itinerary. My guide was friendly and ever-smiling. I had no any problems in the mountains. My food was good. Had good sleep after trekking for a few hours. Our hotel's owner were welcoming and helpful. Everything went perfect. loved my trek. Thanks to Third Rock Adventures again for their best services.

Three high passes in the Everest, Nepal

| Mar 05, 2020
Natalie Farrow
Australia flag Australia
Pre-trip Info
Staffs
Transportation
Value for Money

This year, I had an opportunity to explore three high passes in the Everest region of Nepal and I did it. All the credit to Third Rock. Had I contacted another company, I would not have got satisfied. Mr. Naba personally called me, I asked him to contact me again as I was not able to talk. I thought he won't do it but he called me and we had a great conversation, planning and preparing for this trek. He helped me prepare my gear and stuffs and when I was in Kathmandu, my trekking leader was great. He was knowledgeable and friendly. He made sure, I had good sleep and proper rest. He was able to answer to all my questions and that was impressive. I loved my trek. I think I will ask my friend to join me for my next trek to Everest Base Camp and no doubt, I will choose them again.

Perfect trek to Everest

| Mar 05, 2020
Jasmine Beeton
Australia flag Australia
Pre-trip Info
Staffs
Transportation
Value for Money
This trek is more than just a trek for me- I have lots of memories from this trek, most of which are new and beautiful. I saw and shared the trail with Yak. My guide shared amazing stories and insight into the trek. I met with Sherpa people and slept at their teahouse. Though this trek was a bit rough for me, my guide made it happen. His experience was really helpful for me. My hike to Kalapatar was amazing. It was a bit cold there but the views were out of this world. The 360 degree view of the Himalayas was truly incredible. And from their, my heli flight was fantastic. I was flying above the mountains. Back in Kathmandu, farewell dinner was perfect. Overall, this trip was a perfect trip. I am so in love with mountains and Nepal. Recently I am planning for another trek to Nepal. I will go with Third Rock Again.
Yes

Sign up and Win a Free Everest Trek!

Sign up for our newsletter and don't lose your chance to win a free Everest Trek. Get alerts on amazing travel deals and latest news.

Contact Us

Head Office
Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal
+977-9851055684 , +977-014544105
North America
Europe
864 route de la Marqueze, 40230 Josse
+33 (0) 674618156 , Stuart Butler
Australia
10 Terrigal Drive Noble Park North
+61 402 752 312 , Collin Loke
Tibet
Sera Road/ Tashi Xintsun, Lhasa, Tibet
+86 139 0890 7271 , Dawa Tsering
Bhutan
Changlam, Thimphu 11001, Bhutan
+975 77 615 269 , Tsheten Chophel