TRAVELLER'S REVIEWS

What our Customer have to say about Third Rock Adventure .

100%
Satisfied
Based on 52 review(s)
Emma Smith
Ireland flag Ireland
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

Incredible Bhutan Nepal tour

Apr 23, 2019
The medieval temples of Nepal are a treat to visit. I like to watch sunrises and the one from Nagarkot was a sight to behold. Bhutan is expensive agreed but it’s worth it!!! Bhutan is still so unscathed. People are really nice and warm. Locals wear their traditional dresses and more than that they treasure their culture. The roads with sharp turns were a thrill in itself. You wouldn’t find any traffic lights in the city and it doesn’t have any famous fast food chains like Pizza Hut or KFC or others. It’s a different world a better one where happiness is given a priority. Amidst the hustle and bustle of my life, I shall remember the peace and tranquility of Bhutan. Leaving these beautiful countries with a heart full of beautiful memories and want to thank Third Rock Adventures for handling this tour so well!
Best Destination,
Yes
I like the itinerary
The peace and tranquility of Bhutan and their warm people overwhelmed me!
Yes, I would.
Mia Hugo
Denmark flag Denmark
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

An amazing tour of Nepal Bhutan and Tibet

Apr 22, 2019

I and a couple of my friends booked a multi-country tour to Nepal Bhutan and Tibet with Third Rock Adventures. They were quick to respond to my emails and were co-operative with queries which made me feel we were in capable hands. The flight to Bhutan was scenic and we flew amidst the highest mountains in the world including Everest. Hike to Taktsang Monastery was wonderful and words won’t be enough to describe the experience. It’s vivid as I write and the peace you get there is incomparable. One word which describes Nepal was diverse. The three Durbar squares easily transported me to the medieval era. Away from the chaotic capital, Kathmandu is Pokhara. Its scenic beauty of mountains, lakes, caves allures you. Sunrise from Sarangkot was worth the hike. I wanted to chill some more days in Pokhara but Lhasa was calling us. I was stunned by the grandeur of the iconic Potala Palace and Norbulingka palace. I was overwhelmed by the sight of devotes paying near Jokhang Temple in the Barkhor Bazaar. At this day and age where there isn’t a shortage of cynical people, it was amazing to see such devotion of people. Thank you to the team of Third Rock for making my trip wonderful!

Best Destination,
Yes
Best assorted destinations in each country
Hike to Tiger's Nest
Yes.
Gordon Lancaster
United States of America flag United States of America
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

A hard but rewarding trek

Mar 22, 2019

I discovered Third Rock Adventures’ website while searching for a good trekking agency on the internet. I decided to book the Annapurna Sanctuary Trek with them as they were quick with their responses and the only company who took the trouble to call. Because I am 68 years old, I needed a lot of help in preparing for my trip. The communication before and during the trip was excellent. Their wise advice and expert guidance proved to be invaluable. My guide Deepak and the porter Ram, helped me a lot along the difficult trail. I am forever grateful to them as they made this adventure happen. It was hard work and not easy for 60 plus me and there were moments when I doubted that I would ever make it to Base Camp. But these humble mountain men gently encouraged me and helped me through the most difficult trails. It was a dream come true when I finally stood at the Sanctuary. It was a beautiful journey. Thank you to all the team at TRA for a memorable trip. Thank you so much Deepak and Ram for taking such good care of me. I give my highest recommendation to Third Rock Adventures and their guides.

Good Value.
Yes
I wanted to walk to the Annapurna Sanctuary.
The whole trip was memorable, but I shall never forget the sunrise from the Annapurna Sanctuary. It was spectacular!
Get out of your comfort zone and challenge yourself. You won't regret it!
Paul Reilly
New Zealand flag New Zealand
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

A lifetime experience

Mar 22, 2019

I would like to express my gratitude to Third Rock Adventures’ team for their wonderful service  during our Annapurna Circuit Trek. We had a fantastic trek with our man Shiva, guiding our group. An experienced guide, he was prudent enough to adjust the itinerary when a couple of our group members felt a little unwell. We had brief spells of bad weather up in the mountains, but the crew’s enthusiasm and encouragement buoyed our spirits and motivated us to carry on. All in all it was an outstanding trek. I have come away a stash of great pictures and memories that will last a lifetime. Our group started off as a bunch of strangers, but by the end of the trek all of us became good friends. Thank you for a well-organized and safe trek. I have no hesitation in recommending Third Rock to anyone considering a trip to Nepal!

Best Destination,
Yes
Because I had been meaning to do the Annapurna Circuit for a pretty long long time.
Meeting all the members during trip briefing, swapping stories after dinner at the end of each day's trek and experiencing the cultural as well as geographical diversity of this tiny country.
Wear a wide brimmed hat if you suffer from sunburns easily, like I do.
Ryan Patel
Canada flag Canada
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

Ghorepani-Poon Hill Trek - An adventure in the mountains

Mar 22, 2019

Though I would have loved to do the Annapurna Circuit, I did not have time. The team at Third rock Adventures suggested Ghorepani-Poon Hill Trek, so I settled for this short trek. I was not disappointed as I got to enjoy some stellar views of Annapurna, Fishtail and other Himalayan giants. I had a really good guide, Pemba, who let me walk at my own pace. The highlight was supposed to be the sunrise from Poon Hill, but unfortunately weather was not on our side. It was cloudy but then we had a brief glimpse of the grand panorama as the clouds cleared a bit just as we were about to descend. But there were other places on the trail from where we had some spectacular mountain views. I enjoyed my stay at the Gurung villages. At one of the teahouses my guide introduced me to a person who is part of a group of Gurung ‘Honey Hunters’. It was interesting to chat with him. He had some pictures from his recent honey hunting expedition which looked kind of scary. It would be an interesting experience and I am already planning to be back with my friends for a ‘Honey Hunting’ experience. Pemba from Third Rock Adventures has agreed to be my guide for this next adventure too. I am already looking forward to my next Himalayan adventure! By the way, if anyone is searching for a tour company, I would highly recommend Third Rock Adventures. These guys know how to look after their clients!

Good Value.
Yes.
I wanted to trek in the Himalayas.
Meeting people en route, chatting with lodge owners and locals, and of course the stupendous mountain views.
A walk in the mountains is a great stress buster.
Helen Yang
Singapore flag Singapore
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

A wonderful experience

Mar 21, 2019

Before traveling to Nepal we toured India (Delhi, Varanasi and Bodh Gaya). Although the places we visited were amazing, our group had some issues with the hygiene and cleanliness at the places we had stayed. Since we had travelled independently in India, we decided to book our Nepal tour through an agency. We chose Third Rock Adventure’s ‘Best of Nepal’ itinerary as it was pretty close to what we had in mind. The accommodation was booked by the company, so we did not have the hassle of booking the hotels. Before booking this trip we specified clearly that we wanted to stay in ‘clean’ hotels. Though the travel consultant assured us that about the hygiene and cleanliness of the hotels they use, we wouldn’t help feeling a bit apprehensive. But all our doubts were laid to rest and we had a pretty good stay at all the hotels. It was great to rest our heads on clean linen and use a spick and span bathroom after a long day of sightseeing. The places we visited were amazing and we had a great guide. While he explained the significance of the places we visited, he gave us enough space to take in the beauty of the places. If our international flights weren’t pre-booked we would have loved to spend some more days in Pokhara (one of the most picturesque cities that I have visited). All in all we had a great Nepal tour. Hopefully we will find time to visit this country again. When this happens we will book our tour with Third Rock Adventures again. We highly recommend this company!

I liked the itinerary.
Yes
Because the itinerary matched ours.
Pokhara, sunrise from Sarangkot, Bhaktapur, Patan, elepahant ride in Chitwan etc.
When you visit Swoyambhunath Temple, hold on tightly to your belongings. Had my sunglasses snatched by a monkey. I did not get it back!
Fiona Bouchard
Canada flag Canada
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

A fun-filled vacation

Mar 19, 2019
We chose this trip as it offered everything that we wanted to try out in Nepal – trekking, paragliding, rafting, bungy jumping and wildlife safari. We also did the Everest mountain flight and a rickshaw ride in Thamel (on our last day in Kathmandu). Thanks to the sales team at Third Rock Adventures for the suggestions! The trek to Ghorepani –Poon Hill was like a dream come true. After having checked out several vlogs about Ghorepani trek on Youtube, it was a treat to walk through the same trail in reality. Everything was so pristine and pure. You feel so thankful to be alive; to breathe in the pure mountain air and take in the wondrous mountain sights, when you are up there in the mountains. Though it was a bit cloudy when we started the trek, thankfully we had a clear sky when we hiked up to Poon Hill. The sunrise over the Annapurna range was spectacular. Though I was a bit apprehensive about trying out bungy jumping and paragliding, but the safety measures were in place and I had a blast. Rafting in the rapids of Trishuli and elephant ride at Chitwan National Park added more thrill and excitement to our trip. This was one of the most exciting and adrenaline packed vacations I have had so far. Already planning a trek to Everest Base Camp with TRA next year! The team at TRA really exceeded our expectations. They really know how to take care of their clients’ needs! All of us (we were a group of 17-19 year old girls) felt safe traveling with them.
Best Destination,
Yes
For the multi-activities on offer.
Trek to Ghorepani, sunrise from Poon Hill, bungy and paragliding over Pokhara Valley.
You should book this trip.
Johanna Mortensen
Denmark flag Denmark
Pre-trip Info
Staffs
Transportation
Value for Money

Flying to the Himalayas- Langtang Helicopter Tour

Mar 17, 2019

Wow, this was a wonderful tour! This was the second time we were visiting Langtang and we did it in style. Langtang has been special for us (my husband and I) as this was where we trekked to on our first visit to Nepal 17 years back. We have such good memories from that trek. The news about the destruction caused by the 2015 earthquake to Langtang Village saddened us greatly. We had stayed at a teahouse run by a jovial local lady at this village. This year we decided to revisit the region again. Our plan was to trek but we had to change our plans at the last minute because of a knee injury. We were about to shelve our plans when the Third Rock team(with whom we had booked the Langtang Trek) suggested that we do the Langtang Helicopter Tour instead. Thanks to them we were able to revisit this lovely region and relive our memories. The flight was absolutely breathtaking. The Himalayas looked stunning and the stopover at Kyangin Gompa brought back so many memories. Once again thanks to the team at Third Rock Adventures for this wonderful adventure. We recommend this adventure to anyone who wants to get close to the Himalayas without exerting oneself. It is easy and not very expensive for a helicopter tour.

Best Destination
Yes
We wanted to visit Langtang Region.
From the take off to landing, the whole tour was enjoyable.
Take this tour. Great value and beautiful views.
Eric Cardozo
United Arab Emirates flag United Arab Emirates
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

A fantastic family holiday- Kathmandu, Pokhara,Chitwan!

Mar 01, 2019
I booked this tour with Third Rock Adventures after I read the positive reviews about this company on Trip Advisor, and must say I don’t regret it one bit. This was a family holiday and we had a great time. It was fascinating to explore temples, stupas and palace squares built during the medieval times. We don’t see this kind of architecture, where we come from. So this was especially educational and insightful for our kids who are still in elementary school. They absolutely loved the rafting and the wildlife safari at Chitwan National Park. Words cannot express the natural beauty of Pokhara. It was a memorable experience for all of us as we experienced our first sunrise together as a family from Sarangkot. Thanks to Third Rock Adventures for making our holiday so meaningful and memorable! We are also grateful to our knowledgeable guides who were good natured and sporting enough to put up with our mischievous kids. Already planning our next family vacation with Third Rock Adventures, this time to Ghorepani-Poon hill!
Good Value,
Yes
The itinerary was ideal for a family holiday.
Sarangkot sunrise.
If you are in Nepal, don't miss out on the Himalayan sunrise.
Liam Jansen
Netherlands flag Netherlands
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

Manaslu Trek, an incredible circuit

Feb 22, 2019

We (my partner and I) have travelled extensively in the Himalayas and have completed most of the major treks in Nepal Himalaya. This time around we decided to trek to Manaslu. The knowledge that not many trekking groups choose this route made us pick this trail for our trekking adventure. A few of our friends had travelled with Third Rock and they recommended this company to us. After exchanging a few emails with the sales team we booked our trip online. The process was seamless and the sales team did a great job of answering to our queries. We had Shiva as our guide and he proved to be quite resourceful. He was fun to be around and kept us informed about the culture and lifestyle of the villagers. The trek itself proved to be an experience of a lifetime. It was heartwarming to see the optimism and good cheer of the villagers who had lost almost everything during the 2015 earthquake. They did not have much yet they were happy and generous, greeting us and inviting us to their ramshackle dwellings. The walk through Nubri Valley reminded us of our time in Ladakh. The houses, people and their attire were very much Tibetan. Though we spent an additional day in Sama Gaon, we wished we could have stayed longer. Though physically challenging, the hike to Manaslu Base Camp proved to be the highlight of our trek. From Samdo we had a good view of the peak. The teahouses were utilitarian and basic, but the incredible views more than made up for it. There were very few people on the trail which suited us just fine. A big thank you to the team at Third Rock Adventures for this wonderful experience!

Recommended by Friend.
Yes
I chose this trip as I wanted to trek through a trail that was not crowded.
The whole trip was enjoyable.
Keep an open mind and embrace the experience.
Robert Altherr
Switzerland flag Switzerland
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

A memorable trip to Everest

Feb 08, 2019

We wanted to trek to Everest but had very little time to spare. So the consultant at Third Rock Adventures suggested that we had do the Everest Heli Trek. Though the trip was a bit expensive, we felt we got our money’s worth. The team was open for suggestions and tailored our itinerary as per our needs. We loved trekking through the villages and pine forests. The scenery was stunning and our good natured guide patiently waited for us while we stopped every now and then to take in the mountain views. The helicopter ride was a wonderful experience. We could only watch in awe as the helicopter flew us past the majestic Himalayan peaks. It was one of my life’s best experiences. I wish I could take the ride again. Thanks to Third Rock Adventures, our trip was planned and organized impeccably. We had nothing to worry about and we had an enjoyably trip. I highly recommend this trip and this company!

I liked the itinerary.
Yes.
Because we wanted to trek in the Everest region.
The helicopter ride and the trek to Namche.
Don't think about the cost. This is a once in a lifetime journey.
Harald Burr
Austria flag Austria
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

An amazing tour

Feb 07, 2019
I had an amazing trip to Bhutan, thanks to the excellent planning and suggestions from the team at Third Rock Adventures. I had an excellent guide Mingma and a good driver Tenzing. They both were friendly, professional and fun to be with. The road trip was fascinating. The hikes were wonderful and the visits to dzongs and monasteries insightful. The drive to Haa Valley was beautiful. I thoroughly enjoyed my homestay with a Kenzung’s family at their farmhouse. Though the food they prepared for me was a bit spicy, it was a novel experience tasting Bhutanese cuisine for the first time. Thanks to the team for this wonderful experience. Can’t wait to return to this country again.
Best Destination,
Yes
Because I am interested in eastern culture.
Haa Valley, Phobjika and Tiger's Nest.
You should visit Bhutan.
Chelsea Buskin
New Zealand flag New Zealand
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

A Buddhist journey

Feb 06, 2019
I am a follower of Mahayana Buddhism and I have made it my mission in life to visit all the major Buddhist sites. After traveling to Bodh Gaya and Kushinagar, I headed to Nepal. Since Bhutan was next in my itinerary, my friend suggested that I book my trip with Third Rock Adventures. They had just the perfect itinerary for me. The guides were all knowledgeable and polite. They did not rush me and gave me time and space to explore the meditation caves. I spent some quite time at the Asura Cave in Pharping. I could feel the holy presence of Guru Padmasambhava. Walking through Patan was a delight. Lumbini was peaceful. I felt blessed to visit the birthplace of Lord Buddha. Bhutan was so pure and pristine. The mist covered forests and the hilltop monasteries and lakhangs, it felt like an enchanted place. The hotels, transportation etc. were all in line with my expectations. Thanks to the people at Third Rock Adventures for making my journey a pleasurable one. You bet I will be booking my next trip to Bhutan with this company!
Recommended by Friend,
Yes
I chose this trip because I wanted to visit Lumbini and Bhutan.
My whole trip was memorable.
You should book this trip.
Gretchen Skal
Norway flag Norway
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

A wonderful vacation - Bhutan, Nepal and Tibet

Feb 05, 2019

My friends and I decided to book the Bhutan Nepal Tibet tour with Third Rock Adventures after several email exchanges. We believe we were offered a very good price and the perfect itinerary. The team was ready to tailor the itinerary to suit our needs. Everything went smoothly and we had a rich and colorful cultural experience. Bhutan was fascinating and so was Tibet. We felt we were in another era while visiting the monasteries and castles. Kathmandu was chaotic but we loved the heritage sites in Patan and Bhaktapur. Pokhara was beautiful and we wished we could have stayed some more time taking in the sights. But there’s always a next time and we hope to be back soon. The guides very knowledgeable and friendly. The hotels where our rooms were booked were all very comfortable and clean. Thanks to the Third Rock team for a fabulous trip. Definitely recommending this company to anyone who is planning to travel to these countries.

Good Value.
Yes.
Because we were interested in visiting these three countries.
Though entire trip was memorable, we loved the hike to Taktsang Monastery, Pokhara and Bhaktapur. Potala Palace amazed us.
Keep an open mind and enjoy the experience.
Travis Goodman
United States of America flag United States of America
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

absolutely incredible

Jan 29, 2019

I had been planning to visit Nepal and Bhutan for a long time now, finally, I had the wonderful opportunity to experience these beautiful countries this December. If I had to summarize my entire experience to just one word, that word would be 'Phenomenal'. It was exactly this as these countries proved to be more beautiful and naturally more powerful than I had imagined. I am totally hooked and mesmerized. I would recommend everyone to take a tour of these Himalayan nations, atleast once in their lifetime.

I like itinerary
Yes
the itinerary suited my plans
Nepal and Bhutan were equally memorable.
just go for it!
Aron Smith
Australia flag Australia
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

the Himalayan countries to be in

Jan 21, 2019

I took the cross country trip to Nepal, Bhutan and Tibet with third Rock Adventures and boy was it fun. It was the best decision of my life. If you are a lover of the Himalayas, you must visit these three countries. they are absolutely marvellous. I especially enjoyed Bhutan because they have actually convinced me that there is no other happiness more important than human happiness. Will definately be back for more.

Best Destination, Good Value, I like itinerary, Best and Selected Tours
Yes
wanted to travel alone to these himalayan nations
Dancing in high himalayan pastures with the yaks
Just pack your bags and go for it mate!
Philip jordan
Australia flag Australia
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

The best Himalayan experience Nepal and Bhutan Tour

Dec 13, 2018

It was my privilege and honor to have a wonderful vacation in the Himalayan capitals of the world. I embarked on this journey with high hopes and at the end of the of it, i came back much more satisfied, awestruck and mesmerized. Back home we live in a world where there is cut-throat competition, in Nepal and Bhutan, all I saw was smiles and pure natural beauty. No worries, no tension, such wonderful laid back perspective towards life. No wonder these are the happiest nations in the world. I think I'll retire here. I am definitely coming back.

Best Destination,
Yes
I have always wanted to visit Nepal and Bhutan. I really liked the itinerary that Third Rock Adventures had.
To get a glimpse of the majestic Himalayas!
Visit Nepal and Bhutan, it will boggle your mind! For good.
Atisha Penjore
Austria flag Austria
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

Pilgrimage to the holy sites - Nepal Bhutan Tour

Dec 07, 2018

I consider it luck and blessing that i was able to embark on this spiritual journey to Nepal and Bhutan following the footsteps of Buddha. As soon as i saw the itinerary in third rock adventures website, i immediately knew that this trip was made for me. I must congratulate the team at TRA for understanding all my needs and requirements and executing everything to perfection. I really enjoyed the trip and am very thankful for the opportunity.

I like itinerary,
Yes
Carl Mason
United Kingdom flag United Kingdom
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

Helicopter ride to EBC ..hip hip hurray

Dec 07, 2018

I've always had a dream to stand below Mt. Everest and raise my hands up to the sky in joy. My dreams came true when I booked a helicopter ride from Kathmandu to EBC. Third Rock Adventures organized the helicopter ride for me and my wife and it went as smooth as butter. It was a beautiful day with wonderful service from the team. Will never forget the experience. Three cheers to Third Rock...hip hip hurray.

Good Value,
Yes
A dream of mine
Reaching the base camp.
Book with Third Rock Adventures, you will not be disappointed.
Michael Jones
Australia flag Australia
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

Fantastic Everest Base Camp Trekking!

Oct 22, 2018

I would like to thank Third Rock Adventures for the fantastic EBC trekking adventure. I had great fun during the trek. I would attribute my trip’s success to the attentive, knowledgeable and courteous staff. While planning this trip I was a little hesitant to use the services of a local company, but after contacting the sales team, I realized that whatever I had read about them on TripAdvisor was true. They were prompt with their responses and their replies to my queries were clear and to the point. While trekking, I was made to feel that I was in good hands. The guide was attentive, knowledgeable and friendly. He shared a wealth of information about the culture and lifestyle of the locals. Overall my trip to Everest Base Camp was a success, thanks to the team’s professionalism and attention to detail. I am already looking forward to my next trip to Nepal, which will most definitely be with Third Rock Adventures!

I liked the itinerary.
Yes.
Because this trek had been sitting on my bucket list of adventures for just too long!
The whole trip was enjoyable.
If you are a mountain person you should definitely book this trek.
Sebastian Saalberg
Austria flag Austria
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

A memorable EBC Trek

Oct 21, 2018

I trekked to Everest Base Camp with the guys from Third Rock Adventures and I must say their service is excellent. I wanted a few changes in the itinerary and they made it while offering some wonderful suggestions of their own. They were prompt with their replies and patient enough to recreate the itinerary (thrice) as per my requirements. The guide was knowledgeable, smart and pleasant. While trekking, he made sure that I was comfortable with the pace and the lodgings at teahouses where we stopped for the night. I had assumed that it would be a tough climb, but maybe because of the easy pace or maybe I really listened to the guide’s advice, I was able to reach EBC without getting sick even once. It was a humbling experience to stand beneath some of the world’s highest peaks. This trek in the Himalayas was just right for me. It was refreshing and changed my life in a positive way. Would recommend this trek and company to anyone planning a Nepal visit!

Good Value.
Yes.
I chose this trip because I wanted to visit Everest Base Camp.
Walking from Lukla to EBC and back - the whole trek was memorable.
This trek is not that difficult. Anyone who is fit and can walk can do it.
Ahmed Rasool
Saudi Arabia flag Saudi Arabia
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Value for Money

Champa Devi Hiking - Great views, amazing experience!

Oct 08, 2018

I had two extra days from my EBC Trek. We had kept these as contingency days, in case of an emergency. Luckily nothing untoward happened and our trek went smoothly. But we were left with two extra days in Kathmandu. Since I had already visited the cultural sites and historical monuments, I was keen on doing something different. While browsing for an interesting day trip, I stumbled across this Chamapdevi Hike offered by Third Rock Adventures. It seemed like an interesting day trip. I decided to give it a go and booked this trip.

We started after breakfast and drove towards the outskirts of the city. It was lovely getting outside the city. There were five of us, including our guide Ramesh. After walking through the EBC trail, this seemed like a cakewalk. It was an easy walk up the stone steps. The path was covered with pine trees. At the top there is a religious shrine. The views of the lake and the surrounding areas were awesome. Overall it was a great experience. It felt good to get out from the chaos of the city. It was very green and serene out there. I would recommend this hike to anyone who wants to get out from the city and is looking for a day hike. And by the way book this hike with Third Rock Adventures. These guys really listen to you and take good care of you.

I liked the itinerary.
Yes.
Because I was interested in hiking around the city.
The walk up the hill was enjoyable.
If you are looking for a short day adventure in Kathmandu, this is the adventure for you.
Mateo Gonzalez
Spain flag Spain
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

A trip packed with thrills and excitement

Oct 03, 2018

This trip was AWESOME! We (my friends and I) had so much fun engaging in a varied range of activities. The trip was well paced and we never felt rushed. We had fine weather throughout our trip. Thanks to the weather gods, we could enjoy a Himalayan sunrise from Poonhill. Words cannot express the beauty of that wonderful sight. We had an adrenaline rush trying out the rest of the activities – paragliding(the best way to explore Pokhara valley!), rafting, bungy jumping and jungle safari. Our guides were excellent. They were friendly, caring and fun to be with. I would recommend this trip and this company for anyone seeking an adventure holiday. Thank you Third Rock Adventures for planning this wonderful trip. Fun and adventure was what we were looking for and we found both!

I liked the itinerary.
Yes.
I chose this trip because I wanted to try out all the activities specified in the itinerary.
The whole trip was enjoyable.
Book this trip if you are looking for fun, adventure and excitement.
Sonja Pema Jenkins
Sweden flag Sweden
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

A meaningful trip to serene and sacred places

Sep 28, 2018

I chose this trip because number one I love travelling and Bhutan was on my bucket list of ‘must-visit’ destinations; and number two because Buddha’s teachings has left a huge impact in my life. Being a Buddhist I am naturally drawn towards Buddhist pilgrimage centres. While browsing, I came across this trip and booked it right away (online). The team at Third Rock Adventures were very helpful and friendly. They helped me purchase a local sim which I used to call up my family while I was on the road. The visit to Lumbini was special. The place is so peaceful and serene. Though this was a kind of pilgrimage tour, a side trip to Chitwan National Park infused an adventure feel to it. The hike to Bumdra monastery and Tiger’s Nest in Bhutan was amazing. This was truly an inspiring trip. Thank you and thumbs up to the whole team for making this an incredible journey!

Good Value,I like itinerary,
Yes
Because I wanted to visit Bhutan and Lumbini.
The whole trip was memorable.
If you like visiting Buddhist spiritual places this trip is for you.
Ian Matthews
United Kingdom flag United Kingdom
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

Trek to one of the most beautiful places in Nepal

Sep 19, 2018

This trek was tough, but overall I had a fantastic experience. Truth be told we walked through a harsh environment but the beauty of the landscape was mind-blowing. It was particularly difficult crossing the mountain pass as it snowed lightly and the temperatures were near freezing. This was one of the most difficult walks of my life. In the mountains every breathe counts as you take a step forward to reach your destination. But all the hard work was well worth the effort as I got to witness some magnificent views. The mountains were beautiful and so were the Gokyo Lakes. I wish I could have spent some more days in Gokyo. Our guide Surya was competent, knowledgeable and caring. The porters amazed me with their strength and humility. Thanks to Third World Adventures for a wonderful trip!

Because they are a local company and good value for money.
Yes.
I chose this trek as I wanted to visit the Gokyo Lakes.
The first sight of the Gokyo Lake. The hike upto Gokyo Ri was also memorable.
This is a challenging trek. Be prepared to walk along some tough trails.
Sign up for TRA emails

Contact Us


Head Office
Keshar Mahal Marg Thamel, Kathmandu
North and South America
India
7 Shivnandan Park, Thatte Nagar, Gangapur Road
Tibet
Sera Road,Tashi Xintsun, Group 3, No 32, Lhasa
Bhutan
Changlam Street, Thimphu
Payment Accept