Plan Your Trip

Talk with our local travel specialist who can help organize your trip.

TRAVELLER'S REVIEWS

Travel experiences of our clients who recently returned from their trips.

99%
Satisfied

Based on 829 reviews


Mrs. Galina Vasileva
Russian Federation flagRussian Federation
May 11, 2021
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

I did EBC trek with a helicopter return with The third rock adventures. I can wholeheartedly advise this company to anybody who wants to get best service, best adventures, and best memories. The whole team works as one perfect mechanism, giving you everything you want and a lot more. If you know what you want exactly, they will do it for you, if you do not want to go to too much details while preparing for the trek - just trust them! Thank you once more, my support team of Nabin, Babu, and Nikesh. You did a lot to make me happy and I can now change a bit of Robert Burns's words to “ My heart is in Nepal “.

Kristi Woods
Australia flagAustralia
May 07, 2021
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation

Recently did this Best Tour of Nepal with Third Rock. I am back to my hometown but my mind and memories are still mingling with my days in Nepal. As I sleep or rest, the memories from the Nepal tour take shape and I end up embracing them for quite some time. I still remember the moments in Chitwan National Park, the street of Bandipur Town and the ambiance of Pokhara. Sightseeing in Pokhara and KTM was the best part of the tour. Man, I loved every single day of this tour. My guide was just perfect companion for the tour. I couldn't imagine anyone in his place. He was friendly and like a computer system, who would do everything perfectly. Shoutouts to the guide of Third Rock Adventures.

Kelli Colon
Poland flagPoland
May 05, 2021
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

Had wonderful time in Nepal. I can't believe I trekked through the most popular trekking trail in the world, to the largest and most famous monastery in the entire Khumbu region of Nepal. My guide was great, and caring person. Just before heading to the monastery, my day in Namche was a wonderful experience. Everything from the very first day was great days. Thanks to the team for this experience.

I like itinerary,
Yes
Daisy Blake
United Kingdom flagUnited Kingdom
May 03, 2021
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation

For 12 days I was in Nepal, to visit Tengboche monastery and Namche Bazaar. I had an amazing time doing the trek. Before the trek, the travel consultant was responsive, and versatile to my requests. She would answer timely and accurately-this was the first impression of the company. When I was in Ktm, just before my flight to Lukla, I was offered the day to explore UNESCO World Heritage sites of Kathmandu Durbar Square, Pashupatinath temple, and Boudhanath or Swayambhunath Stupa in Kathmandu city. My flight was on the estimated day, and without any hassle. During the trek, safety was the utmost priority, and the guide would ensure that we always get the best accomodation. In short, everything was great. Loved the company.

Jaime Thomas
New Zealand flagNew Zealand
May 02, 2021
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

This tour was one of the best trips I've ever been on. Babu went above and beyond at every turn to make sure we enjoyed every time. The porters were professional and hard working. Babu always sharing the info about the place, and the mountains.. I loved the most time in Chitwan and Bandipur.

best places in Nepal in a tour, combination of trek, sightseeing, day tour, and best places like Pokhara,
days in Ktm, Chitwan and Bandipur
Go for it.. No second thoughs!
Catherine Caldwell
United Kingdom flagUnited Kingdom
May 02, 2021
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

Writing review for my trek to the Tengboche Monastery. I loved the time in Nepal. When the guide first pointed to the mountain saying, "That's EVEREST," I couldn't contain the excitement within me. I jumped with joy, mesmerizing view!!! Namche Bazar was a great place in the himalayas. There were lot's of foreigners and I met some people from my country. We had beer together and enjoyed the time there. Oh, I still remember the days in the mountains. There's no word to describe the service offered by the company. Good people and Great Service.

Kenton Taylor
United Kingdom flagUnited Kingdom
Apr 29, 2021
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

Wow ! Such an epic experience trekking to ABC with professional team of Third Rock Adventures. It was tough going but worth every sleepless night and aching muscle and joint in my body ! I’d love to do the circuit next time with same team. I would highly appreciate the efforts made by my guide and porters during the trip. Highly recommended.

Edward Collett Collett
United States of America flagUnited States of America
Apr 28, 2021
Pre-trip Info
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

The first time I heard Naba say, Everest Base Camp in just 5 days, I was shock and thrilled. I mean it has been my dream to trek to Everest Base Camp, but not in just about 5 days. I asked Naba how and he said "Heli" and I got the point. I was triggered by the fact that I can do it in just 5 days, I WONT HAVE TO TAKE 2 WEEK LEAVE. I immediately said yes and asked him to connect me to one of their consultants. I talked about the trip for 2, 3 days and finally booked the trip. As always Naba ensured me the best of the trip. I was in Nepal 2 years back when I trekked to Annapurna Base Camp. And this time I will be in heli to EBC. I did the trip and enjoyed a lot, a lot. A thrilling helicopter tour to Namche and Everest Base Camp tokok my breath away. I was able to admire the closest views of some of the highest mountains in the world. Hell of a trip man! If you are short on time and want to experience the grand feeling of stepping at the base camp of the highest mountain in the world, this trip is for you my friend. Talk with Naba directly and he will have you a better feeling about embarking on any journey to the Himalayas of Nepal. Guess what?- I am planning for Mardi Himal Next year. excited.

Don Wallace
Poland flagPoland
Apr 28, 2021
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

This trip is one of the unique tours one can embark on in Nepal. I have done EBC, ABC and Mardi Trek and they were strictly Himalayan Trek but this is a combination of himalayan trek, sightseeing, and days tour. I can't imagine any other tour that can be compared with it. Thank you third Rock for this itinerary. I said yes at once when I heard about the tour and itinerary. I mean I did trek to Namche Bazar, sightseeing in Kathmandu, strolled around the street of Ktm, drove to Pokhara, did Jungle Safari in Chitwan, and guess what, visit the historic town of Bandipur. If you want to get the best of Nepal, this could be the TOUR for you.

Tyson Poupinel
United States of America flagUnited States of America
Apr 24, 2021
Pre-trip Info
Staffs
Transportation
Value for Money

Everest Base Camp in just 5 days. Charter a heli to Everest base Camp. Great views of the mountains including Everest. Land at Lukla Airport, hover above Namche. Damn, every day you are rewarded stunning views of the mountains. Loved the trip. It makes me wanna do it again and again. Can't get enough of the trip.

Guinness World Record holder Gives Third Rock Adventures a Review!

werner berger

Werner Berger is the Guinness Book of World Records holder for being the oldest person in the World to have climbed the highest mountain on each of the seven (7) continents (incl. Mt. Everest).

I am Werner Berger and my "claim to fame" is probably best defined as being in the Guinness Book of World Records as the oldest person in the world to have climbed the highest mountain on each of the seven continents, including Mt. Everest.

Little did I know my life was to change forever on my first trek into the Himalaya in 1992 at age 55. It was the beginning and just a matter time before I realized I could combine my leadership and climbing skills to create a program in which people could explore their own possibilities.

So, in 2010, I began leading Transformational Life Experiences, treks to Mt. Everest Base Camp and other high places.

One of the earliest keys to success is to find a company with the right mix of professionalism, support, and, of course, experience. I have used Naba Amgai and his teams on all my Nepal trekking adventures.

Naba's caring and climber support, is second to none. In my estimation, Third Rock Adventures is one of the very best in the business, in or outside of Nepal. They know the mountains. So you can relax, enjoy and transform.

- Werner Berger

Read More

Book With Local - Total Flexibility

Looking for a vacation in the Himalayas ?

Plan and Book Amazing Private and Tailor-Made Holidays

Plan Your Trip
Recommendation

Join our Adventure Travel News!

Sign up for our newsletter and get alerts on amazing travel deals and latest news.

Contact Us

Head Office
Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal
+977-9851055684 , +977-014544105
North America
Europe
864 route de la Marqueze, 40230 Josse
+33 (0) 674618156 , Stuart Butler
Australia
10 Terrigal Drive Noble Park North
+61 402 752 312 , Collin Loke
Tibet
Sera Road/ Tashi Xintsun, Lhasa, Tibet
+86 139 0890 7271 , Dawa Tsering
Bhutan
Changlam, Thimphu 11001, Bhutan
+975 77 615 269 , Tsheten Chophel