Talk with our local travel specialist who can help organize your trip.

TRAVELLER'S REVIEWS

Travel experiences of our clients who recently returned from their trips.

99%
Satisfied

Based on 1161 reviews


Kaiden Anderson
United States of America flagUnited States of America
May 10, 2022
Pre-trip Info
Staffs
Transportation
Value for Money

Finally did the EBC trek, after planning for two years. With so many questions and doubt, I did enough research and googled every little detail. I was determined that I will left no stone unturned when it comes to trekking to the base camp. Luckily, I got to chat with the team of Third Rock and exchanged many emails, asking again and again. They were so prompt and friendly. Naba called me, I was hesitant but answered. He briefed everything, being helpful. He shared the details of the guide if we were to trek with them. I even read his profile and found him the perfect company for the trek. The price was affordable considering the service and guide. We booked after 10 days, after exchaning lots of email, and calls. When we were in Kathmandu, they welcomed us and immediately had a pre-trek meeting with the guide and the next day, we head to the mountain, experiencing wonderful things. The flight to Lukla was one hell of a flight. Namche bazar was so happening town amidst the mountain. We could see Everest from there. Trekked for 5-6 hours for a couple of day and finally reached the base camp of the highest mountain in the world. What an experience. I was determined to do this trek and did it without any problems. The credit goes to Naba and his team. Wholeheartedly thankful to them. Highly recommended company.

Best Destination, Best and Selected Tours
Andrew Walker
United States of America flagUnited States of America
May 09, 2022
Value for Money

We are more than thankful to Third Rock Adventures for operating this trek for our team. We had the best time in Kathmandu and the mountains as well. Everything was meant to be great with thier amazing team and operation. Especial thanks to Naba for making it happen.

Vincent Frazao
Saint Barthelemy  flagSaint Barthelemy
May 04, 2022
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

The weather was just perfect for the most 2 important days. Our guide Bakhat has done an amazing job and we had a wonderful moment here in Nepal. We are super happy with the trek an we managed to reach the base camp thanks to Bakhat and Company.
Best and Selected Tours,
Yes
Daniel Erickson
Canada flagCanada
May 03, 2022
Pre-trip Info
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

It was the best adventure we have done together in Nepal. My son and I did this trek in April and enjoyed a lot. We were actually planning to climb the peak but due to some reason we shifted our journey to Bandipur and Poon Hill and in hindsight, it was the best decision. We spent about 10 days with this amazing guide from THird Rock Adventure who was more like a friend. He was best with his quick decision, had good contact with the people in the mountain. We enjoyed sunrise at Poon Hill station, stayed at a local home in Bandipur. It was a perfect adventure for my son.

Recommended by Friend,Best and Selected Tours,
Yes
Jesper Roselle
Sweden flagSweden
May 03, 2022
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

I had the best holiday time of my life trekking to the Annapurna Circuit trail with Third Rock Adventures . The trek was extremely well organised to ensure a balance between hard work, maximum safety and enjoyment with a perfekt acclimatisation schedule and good comrade spirit between 4 participants from different nations (Portugal, Belgium, Switzerland, Denmark, Sweden). Third Rock Adventures was extremely helpful and responsible and the trekking, stunning mountains and experience was amazing. Services and the team of Third Rock Adventures is highly recommended to others willing to visit Nepal for the Himalayan Trekking journey in future.

Adriana Cooper
United Kingdom flagUnited Kingdom
May 01, 2022
Pre-trip Info
Staffs
Transportation
Value for Money

The itinerary when I read surprised me as it don't take you to Everest Base Camp. But it takes you to secluded trail to Thame and Thamo. It avoids the crowded trail to EBC. And I loved the idea, so I went there with Bimal my guide and enjoyed a lot. I also got an opportunity to stay at the popular Yeti Mountain Home. It was really amazing experience.

Best and Selected Tours,
Yes
Alphonsus Kong
Singapore flagSingapore
Apr 28, 2022
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs

I had the most inspiring journey to Annapurna Circuit with Third Rock Adventures. Our guide Bimal was super helpful and helped setup everything from airport rides to hotels and trails to the Annapurna circuit. He was always very responsive, which really helped us when we needed alternate arrangements to get back from the circuit when we had flight cancellations in Jomsom due to bad weather. We would highly recommend Third Rock Adventures for other travelers willing to go for Himalayan Adventure journey.

Jayce Aceron
Canada flagCanada
Apr 20, 2022
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

Ama Yangri Trek is the best short trek from Kathmandu. I was not planning for this trek. My friend from Nepal suggested me this short trek and I couldn't say no. Doing this trek with Third Rock I absolutely enjoyed this trek. I customized it a bit. It was a great trek. Hopefully, this trek will be among the best trek in Nepal.

Good Value,Best and Selected Tours,
Yes
Matthew McCrae
Canada flagCanada
Apr 20, 2022
Pre-trip Info
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

This heli flight offers unbelievable views of Khumbu Icefall, Glaciers, Sherpa settlements, Everest, and other peaks. I didn't want to do trek for 3-4 days so I chose this heli flight to Lukla from Gorakshep. It was an amazing experience.

Good Value,I like itinerary,Best and Selected Tours,
Yes
Charlotte Taylor
United States of America flagUnited States of America
Apr 20, 2022
Pre-trip Info
Staffs
Transportation
Value for Money

I loved this short heli service by Third Rock Adventures. I had to fly back immediately due to my personal issues. I was so in rush but had the best experience of enjoying the view of Mt. Everest, Nuptse, Lhotse, Pumori, and Amadablam.

Best and Selected Tours,
Yes

Guinness World Record holder Gives Third Rock Adventures a Review!

werner berger

Werner Berger is the Guinness Book of World Records holder for being the oldest person in the World to have climbed the highest mountain on each of the seven (7) continents (incl. Mt. Everest).

I am Werner Berger and my "claim to fame" is probably best defined as being in the Guinness Book of World Records as the oldest person in the world to have climbed the highest mountain on each of the seven continents, including Mt. Everest.

Little did I know my life was to change forever on my first trek into the Himalaya in 1992 at age 55. It was the beginning and just a matter time before I realized I could combine my leadership and climbing skills to create a program in which people could explore their own possibilities.

So, in 2010, I began leading Transformational Life Experiences, treks to Mt. Everest Base Camp and other high places.

One of the earliest keys to success is to find a company with the right mix of professionalism, support, and, of course, experience. I have used Naba Amgai and his teams on all my Nepal trekking adventures.

Naba's caring and climber support, is second to none. In my estimation, Third Rock Adventures is one of the very best in the business, in or outside of Nepal. They know the mountains. So you can relax, enjoy and transform.

- Werner Berger

Read More

Book With Local - Total Flexibility

Looking for a vacation in the Himalayas ?

Plan and Book Amazing Private and Tailor-Made Holidays

Plan Your Trip Chat via WhatsApp
Recommendation

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER

Sign up for our newsletter and get alerts on amazing travel deals and latest news.

Contact Us

Head Office
Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal
+977-9851055684 , +977-014544105
US and Canada
Europe
864 route de la Marqueze, 40230 Josse
+33674618156 , Stuart Butler
Australia
10 Terrigal Drive Noble Park North
+61 402 752 312 , Collin Loke
Tibet
Sera Road/ Tashi Xintsun, Lhasa, Tibet
+86 139 0890 7271 , Dawa Tsering
Bhutan
Changlam, Thimphu 11001, Bhutan
+975 77 615 269 , Tsheten Chophel