TRAVELLER'S REVIEWS

Travel experiences of our clients who recently returned from their trips.

100%
Satisfied

Based on 119 reviews

Amazing Trip to EBC

| Oct 13, 2019
Julieta Correia
United States of America flag United States of America
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

Hiked to Hike up to 6 places above 5000 meters - Kongma La, Cho La, Renjo La, Everest Base Camp, Kala Patthar, and Gokyo Ri. Had super-exciting days in the forest areas, hills and mountains. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at local tea houses, with the warmth in the dining hall and stories of people. The meals were so good, dal bhaat really is amazing. The trekking trails of Everest Region is full of magic and wonders. We meet fellow travelers en route and shared feelings and excitement. Our guide was friendlier than we expected. He managed everything beforehand and let us enjoy. With tired legs and hands, the night was all to rest and relish the beautiful moments of the day. Gokyo Ri rewarded us the most stunning views. We were awestruck by the beautiful views of mountains: Mount Everest, Lhotse, Nuptse, Cho Oyu, and Ama Dablam. Overall, this trip was a lifetime experience for us. I loved Nepal.Thanks to Third Rock Adventures for your service. We admire you as our travel companion.

Obviously for the highest mountain in the world.
The mountains and the local people and their lifestyle
Explore the Everest Region of Nepal. You will enjoy beyond your imaginations.

Tantalizing Three Passes Trek

| Sep 30, 2019
Ethan Fuller
United States of America flag United States of America
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

This trek was thrilling and tantalizing trip for me. The Everest Region of Nepal is a trekker's paradise. Crossing three high passes in the Everest region - Kongma La Pass, Cho La Pass, and Renjo La Pass is an adventure in itself. I did it. It was impossible without the guide (Babu) of Third Rock Adventures and his attentiveness. He was always caring and active just to make sure everything was in place. I never had a doubt about him from day first to the day we were back in Kathmandu. He professionally handled all task and never made a tiny mistake. I have to admire his experience and proficiency. The trekking trail was pleasant enough to walk for hours- the backdrop of the Himalayas was awe-inspiring. The fellow trekkers were friendly and we enjoyed the companionship of everyone we met on the way. Everyone seemed to enjoy the trip just like me.

The Operation Manager of Third Rock Adventures was amazing to talk with. His calm nature convinced me that this company is amazing. In addition to this, he briefed me every details of the trips, arranged a meeting with my guide and had a delicious cup of tea. I was so happy that I chose Third Rock just because of my contact with Naba. And soon realized that my guide was equally professional. The service was beyond imagination; I was placed in good hotels, great accommodation and meals and everything were superb just like I expected. I told the same thing to Naba and he assured me the same quality service for my future trips. And this leaves no room for me to choose some other travel agency and with my heart.

Nepal Bhutan Tour with family

| Sep 29, 2019
Imogen Beske
Denmark flag Denmark
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

Family vacation in Bhutan with Third Rock Adventures. We had a great time. Timely response from the team and good communication. Since we were travelling with kids it was good to know that we had a flexible itinerary. It was raining hard the day we were supposed to do the Nagarkot hiking and we had to cancel it. Since our kids are too active to remain cooped up for long, Naba suggested we take them wall climbing at a nearby wall climbing centre that was close to our hotel. The kids thoroughly enjoyed it and we did it too. It was an afternoon well spent. We did not have good weather in Kathmandu, but we were fortunate enough to enjoy clear weather in Bhutan. Bhutan was all that we dreamt of and more – green, serene, spiritually and culturally rich; a true Himalayan gem. We haven’t had enough of both Bhutan and Nepal and we will surely be back for more. We are already planning our Ghorepani trek and Bhutan festival tour with Third Rock. A word of thanks to our dear guides Deepa and Tenzing. They were knowledgeable as well as patient with our hyperactive kids (aged 7 and 9).

Book your Bhutan flight tickets in advance. it is very difficult to get a ticket during high season.

EBC Gokyo Trek - only one word to describe it 'Brilliant'!

| Sep 24, 2019
Alex Goh
Singapore flag Singapore
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

This trek was fantastic as we had the most beautiful views of Mount Everest and other mountains without having to walk on the crowded EBC Trail. The walk from Machhermo to Gokyo has some of the best views. I was smitten by the awesome sights of  peaks, glaciers and the alpine lakes that i forgot about my physical pain and exhaustion. The trek was tiring but the sights were worth it. We were rewarded with clear weather throughout our trip, so we enjoyed brilliant views of the whole landscape. The amazing view from Gokyi Ri is forever etched in my mind. I am grateful to my guide (Baburam) and porter (Thule) for helping me reach my goal. I wouldn’t have made it had I trekked on my own. Also thanks to Naba for being helpful and accommodating while planning our trip. From the time we arrived to our final departure, Third Rock’s service was exemplary. Will definitely use their services again!

Best Destination
Yes
The view from Gokyo Ri is something that i will cherish forever.
Gokyo valley is sparsely populated(sometimes we were the only ones on the trail) and there are no signs en route. It's easy to lose your way if trekking alone. Therefore it is advisable to trek with a guide on this trail.

Bestest Tour- Spiritual and Magical

| Sep 17, 2019
Will Macadam
Netherlands flag Netherlands
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

This tour is irreplaceable- Nepal and Bhutan are the two of the most beautiful Himalayan Country in the world. The name intrigued me and I researched for a day, watched video on YouTube and my excitement reached no bound, I could not wait another day, so I started searching for Nepal based Travel Agency and landed to the page of Third Rock Adventures and I am absolutely glad I chosed them. I have to talk about them , that's the least I can do here. I must say their service are professional, from guide to consultant to the president- everyone are professional. There is no room for improvement. Every day I was taken care, the guides were attentive and caring. My meals were delicious and timely. All I did was enjoy my walk through the magical Bhutan and heavenly Nepal. The moutains, culture and people of these two countries amazed me. I want to do one more trip to Nepal and Bhutan and without a doubt, I will be with Third Rock Adventures, you know it well, first impression is last impression.

I loved both the country and wanted to explore it.
The heart-warming people and their enticing culture.

Best Experience Ever

| Sep 17, 2019
Joe Roche
United States of America flag United States of America
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

Woohoo!! Remembering my Island Peak Climbing with Third Rock Adventures brings hundreds of beautiful memories. I never experienced anything like that in my whole life. Never ever and I feel absolutely great that I did Island Peak Climbing- it was rough and tough, and above all, truly nail-biting. My guide was a hero for me, I guess his name is Chewang (sorry if I made mistake with spelling). His expertise in peak climbing has made my trip successful and supercalifragilisticexpialidocious. I was prepared thoroughly by my guide, pre-climb training was really impactful. My guide was attentive and pro-active. Before I even landed in Kathmandu, Naba met with me for trip preparation. My hotel was good, meals were superb and not to mention the service was expectional. There is no room for improvement. I must say, Third Rock Adventures is impressive and professional. Every single day was tough but with my guide it was easy going. The incredible views from top of the peak was breath-taking. I was awestruck right there and then. I would recommend Third Rock Adventures gor peak climbing- their guide is way too good for anyone who wants to climb, their services are quality and you would not want anything more from a travel agency. If you're thinking of Island Peak Climbing and reading my review, book with them immediately. You will not regret. At last thank you Third Rock for this lifetime experience. I will be back soon.

For new experience, I wanted to do peak climbing
Views from the top of the peak.
If you're thinking of peak climbing, go for Island Peak Climbing.

Awesome Trekking to Everest Base Camp

| Sep 13, 2019
Jeremy Farrer
United States of America flag United States of America
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

Rocked at base camp of Everest with Third Rock Adventures- had lifetime experience! Admittedly without the awesome field staff of Third Rock Adventures, I wouldn't have enjoyed much. First of all, I want to thank my guide, who was superb, superb with every little task and decision he made throughout the trek. Hadn't I followed his decisions, there would have many problems, I realized it the moment he gave me some medicine and my dizziness faded like wind. Our flight to Lukla was thrilling and I enjoyed every second. Our trek started right then- trekked through dramatic landscape, with constant backdrop of majestic mountain. Crossing the suspension bridge was another beautiful moment that I will reminiscence for my whole life. Kala Patthar, the vantage point for breath-taking views of mountains was the best part of this trek. Every day was amazing day, met many foreigner like me who were on their quest to Everest Base Camp. My guide managed for every little things I could not have thought of!!! Imagine on an adventure to the himalayas where only thing you do is enjoy your trek and that's what Third Rock Adventures offer as their quality service to you. I recommend Third Rock Adventures for any trek especially EBC Trek.

embark on this adventure for lifetime experience

the best hike and the best memories

| Sep 13, 2019
Tineke S.
Norway flag Norway
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money
Just spent 12 days hiking with ThirdRockadventures for everestbasecamp, whit the guide Depack. Everything was well arranged from the beginning, and if I had any worries og questions prior to the trip, the third rock would answer any questions at any time, in a very professional way. They picked us up at the airport, and delivered us for departure when the hike was over. Good service from start to end. Depack, the guide, was very lovable and caring all of the way, showing us the best ways of hiking, telling us facts about the mountains surrounding us, and cared for us in the best way all the way. I was never worried for anything, and i I was, Depack would ease me in no time. Depack is a very good, dedicated and experience guide, worth every trust. Leading us the right way, whit good sense of humor, respect, and very good locale knowledge. His English was excellent.
Recommended this trip

Beautiiful EBC trip

| Sep 13, 2019
Nicolas Tardif
Germany flag Germany
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

Namasste! Nepal ! I learned this from my trip to Nepal. I recently completed EBC Trek. It was beautiiful trip. Thanks to Third Rock Adventures. They are very very good company. I am again coming to Nepal with Third Rock Adventures. I am planning for next adventure to Mera Peak Climbing. One of the travel consultent is already starting to help me with gears and clothing and trainings. I am constantly in touch with them beforehand. Namasste to Third Rock Adventures family

Mera Peak Climbing

| Sep 12, 2019
Tim C. Painter
United States of America flag United States of America
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money
Had such an amazing adventure to the top of Mera peak with Third Rock Adventures. It was absolutely phenomenal adventure for me. The 18 days to top of Mera Peak was worth everything and beyond my imagination. I have to say that Third Rock Adventures was exceptional with their service. My guide/leader, Chewwang was superb with every job he performed: he truly is Sherpa. I had few obstacle at High Camp but with expertise of Sherpa, I was able to overcome it and the pre-climb training helped me alot for the climb. Once I reached the summit, I was awestruck, imagine standing on top of the mountain with breath-taking views of some of the highest mountain in the world. I had a feeling that I conquered the greatest battle of my life. Everyday was blissful, surrounded by mountains, beautiful people and dramatic landscape. I recall my brief moment at the summit: wonderful experience. Without Chewang, the trip would have been kinda normal. I have huge respect to his experience (I heard he has more than 25 years of experience, that's amazing!!!) At last I want to wrap up by recommending them, Third Rock is awesome.
Recommended by Friend,
Yes
I wanted to do climbing
at the top of Mera Peak- the views were incredible.
go for it- ideal for novice and experienced travelers as well.

Sign up and Win a Free Everest Trek!

Sign up for our newsletter and dont loose your chance to win a free Everest Trek. Get alerts on amazing travels deals and latest news.


Contact Us


Head Office
Keshar Mahal Marg Thamel, Kathmandu
North America
Australia
10 Terrigal Drive Noble Park North