Talk with our local travel specialist who can help organize your trip.

TRAVELLER'S REVIEWS

Travel experiences of our clients who recently returned from their trips.

99%
Satisfied

Based on 1759 reviews


Alexis Bird
United States of America flagUnited States of America
Jan 14, 2023
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation

Kathmandu is chaotic, this is the first impression for me. So many people everywhere. But there are historical places and landmarks in the city to explore. I did this sightseeing with the Nagarkot sunrise tour. It was worthy and lovely.

Kase Joseph
United States of America flagUnited States of America
Nov 28, 2022
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

I am so grateful to Naba and his company for organizing this great trek for me. The trek was superb, with my guide Bimal who was energetic and friendly. Everything was simply the best. Highly recommended trek and travel agency.
Best Destination,Good Value,
Yes
Frankie Dunlap
United States of America flagUnited States of America
Nov 28, 2022
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

Jerry and I are on 15-day official vacation and did this EBC trek organized by Third Rock. We really enjoyed this trek and the mountains are magical. We were lucky that every day the weather was open. We chose to stay one more day in Kathamndu exploring the world-heritage sites. We absolutely loved our trek and want to recommend Third Rock for anyone willing to do trek in Nepal

For EBC trek and heli tour above the Himalayas
Heli view and the local people's hospitality
Nepal is a beautiful country and you must explore Nepal
Simeon Schultz
United States of America flagUnited States of America
Nov 28, 2022
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Value for Money

We did this trek and everything went pretty well. Dingboche view as not so great but as we ascended higher the other next day, the weather was clear and the mountains were aweinspiring. Our guide and assistance guide went above and beyond to serve us the best. This shows how concerned are the team and the company to offer us the best service. We are elated to have done this trek through them.

Nora Leclercq
Belgium flagBelgium
Nov 28, 2022
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

Naba was open to all my requests and he customized the itinerary for me. I added an extra day in Namche. While returning from Kalapar, we board a heli to Lukla for the perfect end of this adventure. I reached EBC and had the best photos for my photo gallery.
Best Destination,Good Value,
Yes
Elliot Cunningham
United States of America flagUnited States of America
Nov 28, 2022
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

My office mates last year did EBC trek and insisted me to do this year. So i booked EBC trek with Third Rock but since I had few days on my hand I had to do shorter version. Upon asking Naba, he suggested me this itinerary and I couldn't say NO. I flew to Lukla from Kathmandu city and trekked for two days before flying on a heli to Everest Base Camp and Kala Patthar. And got back to Lukla on the same heli. It was wonderful time up there, among the mountains. I completed the trek in just a week and got extra 2 days to explore Kathmandu city. Thanks to Naba for this excellent trek.

Best and Selected Tours
Julia Green
United States of America flagUnited States of America
Nov 27, 2022
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

My friend leilani suggested me this trek. I was so confused about whether to do 0ver 14 days trek or this one. But I finally chose this trek. It was a wonderful experience. The mountains were in their full beauty and the villages were charming. The local people welcomed our team with great care. We are more thank satisfied with what they offered. They did great job for our satisfaction. And for this, I want to recommend them to everyone who are willing to do this trek.

Conor Barrett
United Kingdom flagUnited Kingdom
Nov 25, 2022
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

My friend from the USA recommended me this trek and I loved it. I had few days so I decided to do this trek. My guide who was also a friend of my friend, was a great company along the route. He would book in advance for my room and order delicious food. He would offer me hot water immediately after we reach the teahouse for overnight,.He would then ask me my preference for food and order it to serve the best. That was the best part. The trek was easy for me as I have been doing hiking and trekking a lot sicne 10 years. Nepal is truly the most beautiful country in the world and and for this reason you must choose the best travel company for best expereicne I want to Recommend Third Rock to you.

Darcy Redding
Australia flagAustralia
Nov 25, 2022
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

We are thankful to Naba for this trip. We couldn't expect more from them. Poon Hill was awesome hill to enjoy sunrise view over towering peaks. We also ascended to Annapurna base camp. Our guide Bimal organized everything perfectly. When our breathe was fast and our body exhausted, he asked us to stop for a brief time, enjoy the view and walk again. It was great time with him. We will be doing Gokyo Trek with him again.

Carter Moore
Australia flagAustralia
Nov 25, 2022
Pre-trip Info

We trekked to three important landmarks in just13 days: ABC, Australian Base Camp and Poon Hill. I absolutely loved this itinerary and the services offered by the company was superb. It'sa a great trek. You gotta try this. And please do with Bimal. He is fantastic, full of energy and enthusiasm.

Guinness World Record holder Gives Third Rock Adventures a Review!

werner berger

Werner Berger is the Guinness Book of World Records holder for being the oldest person in the World to have climbed the highest mountain on each of the seven (7) continents (incl. Mt. Everest).

I am Werner Berger and my "claim to fame" is probably best defined as being in the Guinness Book of World Records as the oldest person in the world to have climbed the highest mountain on each of the seven continents, including Mt. Everest.

Little did I know my life was to change forever on my first trek into the Himalaya in 1992 at age 55. It was the beginning and just a matter time before I realized I could combine my leadership and climbing skills to create a program in which people could explore their own possibilities.

So, in 2010, I began leading Transformational Life Experiences, treks to Mt. Everest Base Camp and other high places.

One of the earliest keys to success is to find a company with the right mix of professionalism, support, and, of course, experience. I have used Naba Amgai and his teams on all my Nepal trekking adventures.

Naba's caring and climber support, is second to none. In my estimation, Third Rock Adventures is one of the very best in the business, in or outside of Nepal. They know the mountains. So you can relax, enjoy and transform.

- Werner Berger

Read More

Recommendation

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER

Sign up for our newsletter and get alerts on amazing travel deals and latest news.

Contact Us

USA & Canada
Toll Free
1-800-670-6480 , Steven Golden
Australia
10 Terrigal Drive Noble Park North
+61 402 752 312 , Collin Loke
Europe
864 route de la Marqueze, 40230 Josse
+33674618156 , Stuart Butler
Nepal
Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal
Tibet
Sera Road/ Tashi Xintsun, Lhasa, Tibet
Bhutan
Changlam, Thimphu 11001, Bhutan