Talk with our local travel specialist who can help organize your trip.

TRAVELLER'S REVIEWS

Travel experiences of our clients who recently returned from their trips.

99%
Satisfied

Based on 1473 reviews


Jonathan Riley
United States of America flagUnited States of America
Sep 17, 2022
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

Had a great time exploring two beautiful countries in Asia. The services outlined and offered were fantastic. My tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly. Nepal was magical and India incredible. I should be exploring more of Nepal and I will choose Third Rock again.

Good Value, Best and Selected Tours
Yes
Albie Foster
United Kingdom flagUnited Kingdom
Sep 15, 2022
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

Thanks to Naba for this great trip and unexpected services. I am lucky to have you as my friend. I will again visit Nepal next year. See you soon.

Lucinda Bolanos
Spain flagSpain
Sep 14, 2022
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

Ohh,, I can still remember the Sightseeing tour at Agra, so beautiful architecture. It was magical experience. My best 4-days in life. All thanks to Third Rock for this amazing trip. I cannot expect more.

Olly Newman
United Kingdom flagUnited Kingdom
Sep 10, 2022

Peter and I loved the trip. Our guide was amazing guide. We loved the early morning view from the Nagarkot viewpoint. Our short hike to Changu Nayaran and via Sankhu Nagarkot trial was an extra ordinary experience. Glad that we choose Third Rock Adventures for this trip.

Valentina Herrera
Mexico flagMexico
Sep 07, 2022

I loved Boudhanath and Swayambhunath stupa. my tour guide was full of fun and knowledge. He was punctual and passionate with his work. Everything was great. Thanks to Naba for arranging everything for me. The price was also good.

Leon Spencer
United States of America flagUnited States of America
Aug 27, 2022
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

Everything was great throughout the adventure. Our guide did his best job. When we reached the base camp, the clouds obscured the view, we waited for 3 hours but it was still unclear. We returned back to our and decided to climb another day again and luckily it was clear that day. We loved the adventure. My friend was first-time trekker but she did it and loved it.

Josh Harrison
United States of America flagUnited States of America
Jun 23, 2022
Pre-trip Info
Staffs
Transportation
Value for Money

Finally, finally, after years of dreaming, did the popular Everest Base Camp Trek. It was hard at times but was exciting as hell. With my experienced team of porter and guide, did the trek. And I am thankful to Third Rock for this trip and unparalleled service.

Casey Markle
Canada flagCanada
Jun 19, 2022
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

After doing EBC, AC, ABC and Mustang treks, I was keen to try for Mera Peak. The team (a big thanks to Naba, and Chhewang) and an excellent pre-climb training maximized our summit chances, and I was lucky enough to get to the top. The sparsely populated Hinku valley is a lot less developed than the Khumbu and Annapurna regions, hence the terrain is relentlessly difficult and the tea houses are basic at best with minimal showers and rustic toilets en route. The food is decent, and the team went to great lengths to ensure the group was properly nourished - especially at base camp and high camp pre-summit day.

Evan Price
United States of America flagUnited States of America
Jun 19, 2022
Pre-trip Info
Staffs
Transportation
Value for Money

We completed the trek in just 13 days. Everest Base Camp Trek is full of adventure. Make sure your guide is experienced and knows the nitty-gritty of the trek. Our guide was superb and fast with booking room, and handling thing. When we were supposed to reach Dingboche at 7 pm, we couldn't reach and he grabbed torch light from the teahouse and retraced his steps back to us for our comfort. This was a great gesture. And if I have to sum up, EBC trek is a must-do trek once in a lifetime.

Good Value,
Yes
Kaiden Anderson
United States of America flagUnited States of America
Jun 17, 2022
Pre-trip Info
Staffs
Transportation
Value for Money

Finally did the Everest Base C trek, after planning for two years. With so many questions and doubt, I did enough research and googled every little detail. I was determined that I will left no stone unturned when it comes to trekking to the base camp. Luckily, I got to chat with the team of Third Rock and exchanged many emails, asking again and again. They were so prompt and friendly. Naba called me, I was hesitant but answered. He briefed everything, being helpful. He shared the details of the guide if we were to trek with them. I even read his profile and found him the perfect company for the trek.

The price was affordable considering the service and guide. We booked after 10 days, after exchaning lots of email, and calls. When we were in Kathmandu, they welcomed us and immediately had a pre-trek meeting with the guide and the next day, we head to the mountain, experiencing wonderful things. The flight to Lukla was one hell of a flight. Namche bazar was so happening town amidst the mountain. We could see Everest from there. Trekked for 5-6 hours for a couple of day and finally reached the base camp of the highest mountain in the world. What an experience. I was determined to do this trek and did it without any problems. The credit goes to Naba and his team.

Wholeheartedly thankful to them. Highly recommended company.

Best Destination, Best and Selected Tours

Guinness World Record holder Gives Third Rock Adventures a Review!

werner berger

Werner Berger is the Guinness Book of World Records holder for being the oldest person in the World to have climbed the highest mountain on each of the seven (7) continents (incl. Mt. Everest).

I am Werner Berger and my "claim to fame" is probably best defined as being in the Guinness Book of World Records as the oldest person in the world to have climbed the highest mountain on each of the seven continents, including Mt. Everest.

Little did I know my life was to change forever on my first trek into the Himalaya in 1992 at age 55. It was the beginning and just a matter time before I realized I could combine my leadership and climbing skills to create a program in which people could explore their own possibilities.

So, in 2010, I began leading Transformational Life Experiences, treks to Mt. Everest Base Camp and other high places.

One of the earliest keys to success is to find a company with the right mix of professionalism, support, and, of course, experience. I have used Naba Amgai and his teams on all my Nepal trekking adventures.

Naba's caring and climber support, is second to none. In my estimation, Third Rock Adventures is one of the very best in the business, in or outside of Nepal. They know the mountains. So you can relax, enjoy and transform.

- Werner Berger

Read More

Recommendation

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER

Sign up for our newsletter and get alerts on amazing travel deals and latest news.

Contact Us

Head Office
Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal
+977-9851055684 , +977-014544105
USA & Canada
Europe
864 route de la Marqueze, 40230 Josse
+33674618156 , Stuart Butler
Australia
10 Terrigal Drive Noble Park North
+61 402 752 312 , Collin Loke
Tibet
Sera Road/ Tashi Xintsun, Lhasa, Tibet
Bhutan
Changlam, Thimphu 11001, Bhutan