Talk with our local travel specialist who can help organize your trip.

TRAVELLER'S REVIEWS

Travel experiences of our clients who recently returned from their trips.

99%
Satisfied

Based on 2032 reviews


Matthew Knight
United Kingdom flagUnited Kingdom
Jan 28, 2024
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

Our dates were quite specific due to our limited time off from work and Third rock adventures made it possible to fit in a tour. Our guides (Shiva) were fantastic and went above and beyond even when we became unwell during. The hike itself was amazing and once in a lifetime, the hospitality of the locals and food along the hike was top notch, would highly recommend this experience!
Best Destination,Good Value,I like itinerary,Recommended by Friend,
Yes
I wanted to hike in Nepal
The views and hospitality along the hike
Book your trip now
Mark Geilings
Germany flagGermany
Jan 28, 2024
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

The entire team at Third Rock Adventures were amazing! We had a very tight schedule and they made every minute count on our trek to Annapurna Base Camp. Our guide and porter were very friendly and professional making the whole trek enjoyable and fun (even with an unfortunate stomach bug). I would highly recommend Naba and the team for any travels within Nepal, Tibet or Bhutan!

Best Destination, I like itinerary
Yes
It fit well with out very tight schedule and the scenery looked amazing.
Waking up to clear skies at Annapurna Base Camp and watching the sun hit the mountains at sunrise.
Pack extra warm clothes if travelling in winter months!
Bella Gareh
United Kingdom flagUnited Kingdom
Jan 23, 2024
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

We did the Three Passes Trek with Third Rock and couldn’t recommend the company, and the trek, more highly. We thoroughly researched the trip and decided to go with Third Rock, as the founder Naba’s attention to detail was faultless and no question was too much. Our guide was Krishna, and he excelled in all areas - he was so knowledgable about the trek, every place and village we visited, the culture and traditions, the animals, the local people, the terrain and all the mountains we saw and climbed - everything we learnt about Nepal and the Khumbu region is all thanks to Krishna. Along with being very knowledgeable, he is kind, conscientious and caring. From the very first day, nothing was ever too much of an ask. He made sure the whole trip ran smoothly, from us acclimatising well on the way up the mountain, to booking the very best tea houses along the route. Across all Three Passes, Everest Base Camp and Ama Dablam Base Camp, it was Krishna who got us there - we couldn’t have done it without him. Every day he went over and above to make sure we were ok and enjoying the trip. He helped us across icy rivers, over rockfall avalanche fields and even took our poles from us when we scrambled up the steep passes. He gave us great advice every day too - from what food to eat based on where we were staying, to how many layers we should wear. He also knows the very best spots to take photos. He always has a smile on his face and a very sunny disposition, a friendly attitude to wake up to every morning, even when climbing Kala Patthar at 4am in the morning! Overall, our trip has been incredible. The trek, the people, and the epic views from the valleys to the big mountains were breathtaking and out of this world. We would highly recommend it - five stars!
Best Destination,Good Value,I like itinerary,
Yes
Adelyn Wilson
Canada flagCanada
Jan 21, 2024
Pre-trip Info
Staffs
Transportation
Value for Money

We thoroughly loved the ride but the pollution is a total-off setting here in Kathmandu. We rode the narrow alley of Kathmandu that leads to the cultural sites, brimming with small temples and stupas. We have some never-thought photos. Thanks to Naba for managing this trip smoothly. We were provided nice helmet, and had brief pre-ride meeting with the team.
Good Value,Best and Selected Tours,
Yes
Kian Hussain
United States of America flagUnited States of America
Jan 21, 2024
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

I met Naba through a friend in Thamel. I was back from my volunter program in a rural village of Nepal and had two extra days before heading back to California. I met Naba and asked him if he could offer some best experience and OMG, I had a heap of options from Hiking around the city to momo making class and all. I had been missing motoride and I chose this Vespa ride in Kathmandu. I loved this trip for two reasons: one is the affordable price and the next is top service by Naba's company. I knew from the very first minute I talked with Naba. I loved this ride totally except for dusty cloud at times.
Good Value,Best and Selected Tours,
Yes
Morgan Sutton
United States of America flagUnited States of America
Jan 21, 2024
Pre-trip Info
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

The cultural immersion in Tamang villages, stunning landscapes, and the seamless organization by the team made this trek truly remarkable. Highly recommended for those seeking an authentic Himalayan experience. I loved the guide of Third Rock, he was attentive and super-friendly. He knew what he was doing, measuring time and distance perfectly. He encouraged me at times to keep up but slow pace. Thanks to him, his name is Shiva, a tall and friendly Nepali guide.
Good Value,
Yes
Lila Robinson
Germany flagGermany
Jan 21, 2024
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

This trek with Third Rock Adventure was an absolute delight. The pristine beauty of Nar and Phu valleys, expertly guided by Rishi, made for an unforgettable experience. Special thanks to Naba, the founder, for his passion and dedication and the lively Thamel dal bhat party, the perfect end to an incredible journey. Highly recommended!
Good Value,Best and Selected Tours,
Yes
Dominic Reynolds
United States of America flagUnited States of America
Jan 21, 2024
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

Naba, the founder of Third Rock Adventure, demonstrated unparalleled dedication to ensuring the success and enjoyment of our trek. His knowledge of the region, commitment to responsible tourism, and passion for adventure shone through, creating an atmosphere of trust and camaraderie among the group. The trek itself was a mesmerizing exploration of remote villages, ancient monasteries, and panoramic mountain views. The well-planned itinerary allowed for acclimatization, making the adventure both challenging and rewarding. A unique highlight of the trip was the beer and dal bhat party in Thamel, hosted at one of Naba's hotels. This convivial gathering provided the perfect opportunity to celebrate the completion of the trek with fellow trekkers, sharing stories and laughter in a festive atmosphere. I want to express my heartfelt thanks to Naba and the entire Third Rock Adventure team for curating a trek that seamlessly blended adventure, cultural immersion, and hospitality. This Nar Phu Valley Trek stands as a testament to their commitment to providing extraordinary experiences in the heart of the Himalayas. I highly recommend this trek to anyone seeking a profound and unforgettable journey in Nepal.
Best Destination,
Yes
Jillian Campos
United States of America flagUnited States of America
Jan 21, 2024
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

Embarking on the 12-day Soi Yaksu Trek with Third Rock Adventure was a truly transformative experience. The journey through captivating landscapes and ancient monasteries was made all the more memorable by the outstanding service provided by our guide, Bimal. His expertise, warmth, and attentiveness ensured a seamless and enriching trekking experience. I extend my sincere gratitude to Naba and the entire team for their unwavering support, making this trek a remarkable adventure filled with unforgettable moments.
Good Value,Best and Selected Tours,
Yes
Zacarías Nores
Spain flagSpain
Jan 21, 2024
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

The Soi Yaksu Trek with Third Rock Adventure over 12 days was an absolute delight. Breathtaking landscapes, serene monasteries, and the impeccable service of Bimal, our guide, made it unforgettable. Special thanks to Naba and the entire team for their exceptional support, ensuring a seamless and enriching trekking experience.
Best Destination,
Yes

Guinness World Record holder Gives Third Rock Adventures a Review!

werner berger

Werner Berger is the Guinness Book of World Records holder for being the oldest person in the World to have climbed the highest mountain on each of the seven (7) continents (incl. Mt. Everest).

I am Werner Berger and my "claim to fame" is probably best defined as being in the Guinness Book of World Records as the oldest person in the world to have climbed the highest mountain on each of the seven continents, including Mt. Everest.

Little did I know my life was to change forever on my first trek into the Himalaya in 1992 at age 55. It was the beginning and just a matter time before I realized I could combine my leadership and climbing skills to create a program in which people could explore their own possibilities.

So, in 2010, I began leading Transformational Life Experiences, treks to Mt. Everest Base Camp and other high places.

One of the earliest keys to success is to find a company with the right mix of professionalism, support, and, of course, experience. I have used Naba Amgai and his teams on all my Nepal trekking adventures.

Naba's caring and climber support, is second to none. In my estimation, Third Rock Adventures is one of the very best in the business, in or outside of Nepal. They know the mountains. So you can relax, enjoy and transform.

- Werner Berger

Read More

Recommendation

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER

Sign up for our newsletter and get alerts on amazing travel deals and latest news.

Contact Us

USA & Canada
Australia
51 Spring Street, Thomastown Vic 3074
Europe
864 route de la Marqueze, 40230 Josse
Nepal
Keshar Mahal Marg, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal
Tibet
Sera Road/ Tashi Xintsun, Lhasa, Tibet
Bhutan
Changlam, Thimphu 11001, Bhutan