TRAVELLER'S REVIEWS

Travel experiences of our clients who recently returned from their trips.

100%
Satisfied

Based on 96 reviews

A wonderful day hike to Peace Pagoda

| Aug 26, 2018
Charles Nelson
New Zealand flag New Zealand
Pre-trip Info
Staffs
Transportation
Value for Money

I really enjoyed my hike to Peace Pagoda. The early morning boat ride across the still waters of Phewa Lake was beautiful. The hike which was more like a nature walk, as we passed through a thickly wooded area filled with birds and butterflies fluttering around. Manoj, my guide, was funny, friendly and knowledgeable. He regaled me with anecdotes and local legends as we made the steep hike to the pagoda.

The view from the top was astounding. We were just a few hundred metres above the city, yet the views were just awesome. We could see the mountains, the lake and the whole hills and the valley stretching. The sight was breathtaking. This was a beautiful hike and I enjoyed the company of my guide. I shall book this same tour again with Third Rock Adventures, if I were to visit Pokhara again.

Recommended by Friend.
Yes.
I chose this trip as I like nature walks and hiking. I had seen most of Pokhara's tourist attractions and I wanted to walk up the forested hill, on the opposite bank of Lake Phewa.
The view from the top, the boat ride and the hike up the forested hill. In fact, I would the whole tour was memorable.
Book this tour if you love nature walks and hiking. From the top you get a different perspective of the city.

Panoramic Himalayan views, refreshing day hike and a perfect cultural tour

| Aug 24, 2018
Selena Bryne
United Kingdom flag United Kingdom
Pre-trip Info
Staffs
Transportation
Value for Money

My friends and I did this tour after our ABC Trek. Nagarkot was absolutely amazing. We started early from our hotel, when it was till dark. By the time we reached Nagarkot, dawn was just breaking. We rushed straight to the view tower to view the sunrise. The sunrise was the best that I have ever experienced in my life! Everything came to life as soon as the sun peeked out of the mountains. We were lucky, the weather was just splendid. The sky remained clear with not a single cloud blocking the view. We could see the whole Himalayan range. It was simply beautiful. We later walked down to a resort for a delicious breakfast and more views of the mountains and the green hills.

The hike down from Telkot to Changu Narayan through a forest was refreshing. Our guide Ramesh was patient and gentle. He was also quite knowledgeable and shared with us vital information about the places and people living there. Stepping into Changu Narayan Temple was like stepping into another time. Though some of the buildings had been damaged by the earthquake, the main shrine was still there standing. We also visited the medieval palace square in Bhaktapur. The intricate carvings and works of art displayed at the square shows the superior artistry of Nepalese artisans of that time. We ended our tour by having Juju Dhau(local curd with honey) out of clay pots at a quaint little shop.

Good Value.
Yes
We wanted to visit Nagarkot. The itinerary offered by your agency had a trip to Nagarkot with additional tours to a few other places. The tour cost was also quite fair.
The sunrise from Nagarkot.
Try to visit places that lie on the periphery of Kathmandu valley instead of visiting just the tourist sites in the city.

Less crowded trail and amazing views

| Aug 23, 2018
Soren Andersen
Denmark flag Denmark
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

I opted for the Langtang Trek as I had already been to Everest Annapurna (two of Nepal’s most popular treks). Having read about how the 2015 earthquake had nearly destroyed the area and how the local people were struggling to get on with their lives, I decided to do my bit as a responsible tourist and booked a trek to this region. A friend of mine had recommended Third Rock Adventures’ and so I booked my trek through this agency. At the outset I would like to say that I had no problems whatsoever during my trek. The service was excellent. Everything was handled so professionally and efficiently! From the advice given to me by the office staff to the service provided by the guide and porter, everything deserved a five star. I really had a great time trekking in Langtang. The region is beautiful and filled with wonderful people having a distinct culture. There were less people on the trail (as compared to Everest and Annapurna) and the views were amazing.

I was impressed by the brave locals of Langtang Village who are slowly rebuilding their lives and their destroyed homes. Though they had faced so much tragedy, they were cheerful and welcoming. I recommend this trek to everybody who want to visit Nepal. It’s doable by anyone with average fitness level. Moreover people in this area need business to get their lives back on track.

Recommended by Friend,
Yes
I chose this trip as I wanted to trek to place off grid from the usual tourist route.
The whole trek was enjoyable.
I would advise travelers to trek to Langtang region. The locals really need the income generated by tourism to get their lives back on track.

One of the best adventures I have ever taken!

| Aug 23, 2018
Chantelle Defoe
Canada flag Canada
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

I chanced upon Third rock Adventures’ Everest Heli Trek itinerary while searching for a suitable agency to book an EBC Trek. The itinerary included an EBC Trek followed by a helicopter flight to Lukla. It sounded fun and less time consuming and strenuous. I booked the tour after exchanging a series of emails. Though I have been to Pokhara and Chitwan previously, this was my first trek. I am not much a walker and I was apprehensive about the trek. But the travel consultant’s advice to do some cardio and climb stairs for three to four weeks before my trek began, stood me in good stead. My stamina increased and I was feeling fit and ready to burn the trail as  D-day approached. During the trek, not even once did I fall sick. I was trekking with a bunch of people who belonged to different nationalities and different age groups. They were all friendly and we had a lot of fun on the way. I had the best apple pie in Namche and the visit to the monastery at Tengboche cleansed my soul.

The mountain panorama from Kala Patthar was amazing and so was the hike to Everest Base Camp. But the icing on the cake was the helicopter ride from Gorak Shep to Lukla. While other trekkers had to walk all the way down to Lukla again, our group comfortably boarded a helicopter from Gorak Shep and flew all the way to Lukla within minutes. The sights were incredible. We could see Mount Everest and other peaks, and they looked heavenly. This was an amazing and a memorable journey. All thanks to the staff at Third Rock Adventures and the guides and porters. They surpassed our expectations. The quality of their service  was extremely high and of a professional standard. Would recommend this company and this tour to anyone considering a trip to Nepal!

I liked the itinerary.
Yes.
I chose this trip as the itinerary included a trek to EBC and a helicopter ride from Gorakshep to Lukla on the return leg. This saved my time as well as my energy.
The helicopter ride, visits to Namche and Tengboche and Kala Patthar and Everest Base Camp hikes.
You should trek to Everest Base Camp and fly above the Himalayan mountains at least once in your life. Take this tour if you are considering a trip to Nepal.

An insight into the rich Nepalese history and culture

| Aug 20, 2018
Katherine S
Netherlands flag Netherlands
Pre-trip Info
Staffs
Transportation
Value for Money

Having returned from our Everest trek a day earlier we (my friends and I) decided to explore a bit of the city. Since we were interested in learning more about life in the Nepali villages we decided to explore two ancient villages in Kathmandu valley- Khokana and Bungamati. We booked our village tour with Third Rock Adventures (the same company which had organized our EBC Trek). The tour began after breakfast. Our guide, Deepa, was friendly and good natured. Her knowledge about the local history, people and places were exceptional. We visited the old royal square in Patan as well as Newari Buddhist monasteries known as ‘Viharas’. We were fascinated with the carvings on the wooden beam and pillars and Deepa was kind enough to take us to a nearby woodcarving worskshop where we got to witness craftsmen chipping on wooden slabs, carving exquisite figures on the plain wooden surfaces. 

We then went to Bungamati and Khokana. These were pretty old villages and walking along the streets felt like going back to the past. Much of Kathmandu valley must have been like this in the days gone by. We thoroughly enjoyed the village walks. I would suggest this tour to everybody who wants to see the old side of Kathmandu and experience Newari culture. 

b. A friend who had previously used their services recommended this agency to us. Also the company had received a lot of positive feedback (on TripAdvisor) from its clients. These made us choose Third Rock Adventures as our holiday planner.
Of course, we would definitely recommend this agency to our friends and family.
We returned a day earlier from our EBC Trek and decided to explore the valley. Since we were interested in learning more about life in the Nepali villages without venturing too far, we decided to book this tour. The itinerary included visits to two ancient villages in Kathmandu valley- Khokana and Bungamati, which suited us really well.
The tour was enriching and we enjoyed it immensely. We particularly loved walking through the village streets of Bungamati and Khokana, visiting the shrine of the Rain God (Machhendranath) and observing the villagers going about their daily lives.
Just get here and explore this amazing country!

Kathmandu City Tour- A walk through history

| Aug 20, 2018
Michael Alderson
Singapore flag Singapore
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

I recently came to Kathmandu on a business trip. The deal got wrapped up sooner than expected and I was left with a couple of extra days before my scheduled departure. Since this was my first visit to Kathmandu, I decided to do some sightseeing. I did not want to end up getting lost by going off by myself, so I chose to book a guided tour with an agency. I Googled and came across Third Rock Adventures’ website. The company seemed genuine and reliable and I ended up booking a 1-day tour with them. I made an online booking and within minutes received a confirmation. I also received an email from them informing me that the guide will pick me up from my hotel at 9 AM sharp. The next day, Kamal, my guide arrived punctually at the said hour. We sat down for a briefing and he told me briefly about the places we were to visit. Being a history buff, I couldn’t wait for the tour to begin. First off we drove to Patan, an old city located a few kilometers from central Kathmandu. The Patan durbar square was fascinating. Some of the old temples and palace buildings were badly damaged by the earthquake but restoration work was in progress. Patan Museum showcased some interesting artifacts. I fully recommend a visit to this museum for people interested in oriental culture and Buddhism. There’s so much for you to discover here!

Then we took a long drive to Bhaktapur. The scene at Bhaktapur Durbar Square was somewhat similar to that of Patan. The earthquake had destroyed some of the old temples, but those that were left standing were majestic. The repousse work on the Golden Gate was simply marvelous. I spent a good hour or so studying the stone griffins, pagoda roofs and the filigreed woodwork. Kamal took me to the Potters’ Square where a community of potters was busy making terracotta pots the traditional way. Our last stop was Changu Narayan Temple, the oldest Hindu temple in Kathmandu. It was saddening to see what the earthquake had done to this historic site. But the main temple was still standing and there were plenty of delightful sights to keep one engaged. It was also good to see that the damaged monuments were getting restored. This was an insightful tour and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Highly recommended for those interested in discovering the city’s heritage and culture

I went through the reviews posted by travelers and everyone had something positive to say. I thought if these many people are talking good about this company then it must be genuine and providing good service.
Yes, definitely. I had a great time and would recommend this company to anyone interested in taking a trip to Nepal.
I choose this particular tour as I wanted to visit and learn more about the heritage sites around Kathmandu.
I enjoyed the whole tour, walking around the ancient palace squares built by the Nepalese kings. I would say the major highlight was the Patan Museum. The museum is housed in a part of the palace complex and has a good collection of ancient artifacts and relics. Bhaktapur was also fascinating.
There is so much to see and do in Nepal. The people are friendly, the sights are amazing and the food incredible. One should visit this country at least once.

Awesome Everest HelicopterTour

| Aug 08, 2018
Ratnasinh R
India flag India
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

Though my wife and I are in our late sixties, we love to travel to new places. As much as we would have liked to trek to Everest, we could not do so due to my wife’s recent knee surgery. Since we mentioned that our dream was to visit Everest Region, the sales people at Third Rock Adventures suggested this comfortable Everest Heli Tour. This could be completed in a day and did not involve any walking, the sales staff informed us and we were elated. This adventure proved to be better than we expected. The mountain views were amazing, as promised. We felt blessed to stand beneath some of the highest peaks in the world. It was marvelous! We were also given an aerial tour of Kathmandu’s World Heritage Sites by the pilot before the final landing. We are GREATFUL TO thanks for this trip of lifetime

Good Value, Recommended by Friend, Best and Selected Tours
Recommended this trip to my friends

Fantastic trekking and good people

| Aug 08, 2018
Chae Rim Kim
Republic of Korea flag Republic of Korea
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

We did Annapuruna trekking with Third Rock Adventures! The porter and guide was very very good people so the trekking was best to me. If I come back again I choose this agency again. Thank you very much because thanks to this agency I had a very happy time! I really recommend to you guys.

Good Value,Recommended by Friend,Best and Selected Tours,
Recommended this trip

Annapurna Base Camp Trek

| Aug 08, 2018
Koon Keong
Malaysia flag Malaysia
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

I came to nepal with my friends with hope of standing next to the great Annapurna ranges. Third Rock Adventures made our dream come true. They took care of everything,from an excellent english speaking guide, porters, accomodation and food, everything was taken care of. Their responsible attitude and unmatched service has really touched us to the core. We felt blessed to be among such beautiful mountains and we felt even more blessed to have Third Rock Adventures guide us all the way to the top. I highly recommend Third Rock Adventures to everyone who want to trek in Nepal.

Best Destination,Good Value,Recommended by Friend,
Recommended this trip

Beautiful Family Trek to Everest Base Camp

| Aug 08, 2018
Hillary S
United States of America flag United States of America
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

We had an amazing trek with our family of 5!! Our guide Jaya was great! He was extremely knowledgeable about the mountain and went out of his way to take very good care of our family! The porters were great too and even carried a birthday cake safely for our youngest son all the way to the next tea house for a Birthday celebration. We had been trekking in Nepal twenty years earlier without kids and always wanted to come back with them. I did have some reservations about taking 3 kids trekking in the Himalayas, but everyone stayed safe and healthy and it was truly the trip of a lifetime! I would highly recommend Third Rock Adventures and Jaya as a guide !

Best Destination,Good Value,I like itinerary,Recommended by Friend,Best and Selected Tours,
Recommended this trip

Our Everest Base camp and Gokyo Trek

| Aug 07, 2018
Alex K
Australia flag Australia
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money
I have had an awesome trekking experience with Third Rock Adventures. The team is committed in providing the best services to their clients. Me and my three friends went for Everest Base Camp Gokyo trekking. It was an amazing experience for us. We have had so much fun. The guide, Shiva is very interesting and very experienced. From the pick up for trekking to drop off after trekking, Third Rock provides excellent and flawless services. We highly recommend it to anyone searching for trekking company in Nepal.
Best Destination,Good Value,Recommended by Friend,Best and Selected Tours,
Yes
Good Itinerary as per our interest.
Gokyo, Kala Patthar and Gokyo Valley

Fantastic Service

| Jul 03, 2018
Stephanie Watson
United States of America flag United States of America
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

My 2 friends and I had never been to Nepal before and we were hoping to find a good tour guide to see some local sights. What we received from third Rock Adventures was so much more! From start to finish, from Kathmandu, Pokhara to Bhaktapur, Third Rock was with us and checking in every step of the way. No matter what we needed or asked they found a way. We began in Kathmandu where Pranay sat down with us and discussed what we were interested in. He had many options, all very reasonably priced. He got us a driver and a tour guide for the day in Kathmandu and we saw just exactly what we wanted to see. Lunch was also included. We had a packed day full of culture and history! We had discussed with them prior that we wanted to do a hike in Pokhara, but had limited time. Well, Pranay set us up with Diependra in Pokhara who was an AMAZING guide. We had a fabulous time- hiking, sight seeing, paragliding, and we were even able to see the sunrise on the Himalayas! I cannot say enough wonderful things about Diependra...he was a fantastic guide. We then headed to Bhaktapur with no plans and decided day 2 that we wanted to do a hike and get out of the city. So, who do we call....Third Rock. They set us up with a driver and Kamal (our new guide for Bhaktapur). We were able to get out of the city and see Nagarkot which was a nice hike and we ate at a little local place which was just lovely. 100% I would recommend Third Rock and if I were to ever come back to Nepal....I would use them again no thoughts about it! Best costumer service, best guides, best overall! Well done Third Rock Adventures!

Best Destination,Good Value,I like itinerary,Recommended by Friend,Best and Selected Tours,
Recommended this trip

Five Star service end-to-end

| Jul 01, 2018
Seema G
United States of America flag United States of America
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money
We got introduced to Third Rock Adventures through my best friend and I can't recommend them high enough! We were two ladies travelling alone and one of us was elderly. TRA came up with the perfect itinerary for us for sightseeing in Kathmandu. They were very responsive to emails and planning the trip was a breeze. Everything was stress free and we were well taken care of and felt totally safe. Our guide Mr Mukesh was well knowledgeable about the area and was ever so pleasing and helpful. We met Mr Pranaya on our last day who provided some delightful insights into Buddhism and local traditions. Overall it was a lovely experience and we wholeheartedly thank the entire TRA team for making it so. TRA would be my first choice for tours if at all I am in that part of the world again...
Best Destination,Good Value,I like itinerary,Recommended by Friend,Best and Selected Tours,
Recommended this trip

Superb views, EBC with Gokyo Lakes and Cho La Pass Trek

| Jun 29, 2018
Robert Brewer
Australia flag Australia
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money
I visited Nepal recently with my friends. It was a fun trip. We had always dreamt of trekking to the Himalayas together, and I am glad that we could finally do it. Third Rock Adventures organized our trek. The people at this company are simply amazing! They were very helpful and accommodating. They suggested that we do the EBC with Gokyo Lakes and Cho La Pass Trek, instead of the classic EBC Trek, and we sure are glad that we took their advice. Splendid views, surreal landscape and a trail where we were the only trekkers- Gokyo did not disappoint us! We also got superb views from EBC and Kala Patthar. Overall this trek deserves a five-star!
Best Destination,Good Value,I like itinerary,Best and Selected Tours,
Recommended this trip
Because i wanted a high altitude trek.
Everest Base Camp, Gokyo and Chola Pass.
Prior trekking experience is a must

Our Poon Hill Ghorepani Trek

| Jun 21, 2018
Mario Wyatt
Malaysia flag Malaysia
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

I arrived in Kathmandu on the 2nd of June with my 2 best friends. We had been planning this trip for a long time and were very excited to see the mountains, culture and meet the people of Nepal. We had booked a short trek to Poon hill with Third Rock Adventures. We were picked up by the company at the airport and upon arrival at the hotel, we were briefed about our trek. The trek was absolutely fantastic, it was a short trek but the rewards were mind blowing. Third Rock Adventures lived up to our expectation as they provided very good service. The most notable thing I would especially like to mention is how they treated us like royalty, taking care of our every need and demand. A big thank you and thumbs up to the team and without any doubt.

Best Destination, Good Value, I like itinerary, Recommended by Friend, Best and Selected Tours
Yes
Short Trek
Poon Hill, Pokhara, On the way hike

Helicopter Ride to Everest

| May 30, 2018
Mueller Franco
Germany flag Germany
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

Third Rock Adventures really made our vacation in Nepal the best, we have ever had. My family and I had planned a vacation to Nepal early last year. The idea was to come here and get a taste of the country’s rich history, culture and architecture. We know that Nepal is known for its beautiful mountains, but we had no intention of hiking or trekking. After the trip, Third Rock Adventures came up with this beautiful package that would take us to Everest Base Camp on a helicopter.

At first I was a little reluctant as I thought chartering a helicopter to go and see Everest would be very expensive but when they told me the price, I immediately booked it. We started from the international airport and headed towards Lukla-gateway to Everest. After refueling, we started our short flight to Everest Base Camp and Kalapatthar. I and my family had never ever imagined that we would stand at the base of the world’s highest mountain. The memory still gets me excited. We stopped at Sangboche on the way back for breakfast and in no time we were back to Kathmandu. Cheers to Third Rock Adventures for delivering everything they promised. Their service is no doubt the best and they definitely walk the talk. Next time I come to Nepal, they will definitely hear from me.

Best Destination,Good Value,I like itinerary,Recommended by Friend,Best and Selected Tours,
Yes
Third Rock Adventures offered a good discount.
kallapathar, Everest Base Camp and Lukla

Our Everest Base Camp Trekking

| May 22, 2018
Bandon Dexter
United States of America flag United States of America
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money
We had been planning a family vacation to Nepal for a very long time. Everything fell into place this April as my wife and I got a break from our busy work schedule. After checking with numerous travel agencies we chose Third Rock Adventures for their positive reviews on Trip Advisor. We booked the Kathmandu Heritage Tour and Everest Base Camp Trek for a very good price. Our Kathmandu Day Tour was very insightful. Our guide Ishwor was quite knowledgeable and patient. He took us to places of historical interest not mentioned in the guidebooks and made our tour interesting by narrating the stories behind these sites. It was fascinating to visit temples and palaces that have been in existence for hundreds of years. Our Everest base Camp Trek was equally enjoyable. We were very well looked after by our guide Shiva on the trail. He was fun and friendly and looked after us like a protective mother-hen. So that we would not fall sick, he would check the food carefully before it was served and make sure that our drinking water was properly boiled and sterilized. Thanks to him we could make it to as high as the Everest Base camp and Kala Patthar without getting ill. We had a great trip, all thanks to the wonderful team at Third Rock Adventures. From our first day in Nepal to the day we departed, we were made to feel like honored guests. Thanks for a wonderful stay and a memorable vacation. We will surely be back and the next time too we will be traveling with Third Rock Adventures!! They deserve nothing less than five stars!!!
Best Destination,I like itinerary,Recommended by Friend,
Recommended this trip
Everest Base Camp
When i saw Mount Everest very close
Most visited place

Everest Base Camp Trek

| Jan 29, 2019
Sophia carson
Ireland flag Ireland
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money
Everest had always been on my mind ever since I was a kid. My dad always talked about Nepal as he was an adventure junkie. I got my first opportunity in 2014 but due to the devastating earthquake that hit Nepal during that year, I had to cancel my plans. Come 2018, October, I was on my way to the base of the worlds highest mountains. the trek was exactly like what my father had described except the size of the mountains- they were bigger then what my father had described it in his stories. My favourite spot in the entire trek was Thyangboche, I felt a connection here and never wanted to leave. Thank you Third Rock Adventures for bringing my dream trip to life. You have worked very hard and I appreciate everything that you have done for me. I will be back soon,
Best and Selected Tours,
Yes

Annapurna Sanctuary- Best Experiences

| Apr 28, 2018
Saurabh Jose
Australia flag Australia
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

This was our first trek abroad for my friend and I. We identified one local trekking company on Trip Adviser which had excellent reviews but unfortunately they were not terribly responsive to email and WhatsApp communications. We therefore decided to find a trekking company upon our arrival in Kathmandu. We had booked two nights at the Oasis Hotel. The manager there - Tulsi, recommended ‘Third Rock Adventure’. Tulsi helped create an itinerary that suited our capabilities and requirements. This was reviewed by our trekking guide (Jaysram Adhikari) and the porter (Vishnu Bhatta). We were told to us to ask any questions, which was reassuring as it was our first trek abroad

Best Destination,Good Value,I like itinerary,Recommended by Friend,Best and Selected Tours,
Yes
Want to Visit Himalayas
On Way of poon Hill and Annapurna Sanctuary
Very nice place must go

Annapurna Base Camp trek was amazing! Amazing Guide! No pressure.

| Apr 28, 2018
David Amon
Germany flag Germany
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

This was our first trek in Nepal and we were so lucky to have found Tussi at the Oasis hotel. He helped us book flights and arrange a guide. He sat with us for a while and went through the options for the treks and after getting to know us a bit better he was able to match us up with a guide that was perfect. My girlfriend and I were matched up with Dpack - our guide which we became friends with on the trek, he was knowledgeable about the area and took really good care of us. After the trek, we actually met up with Dpack (our guide) in Kathmandu for lunch and he showed us around the local spots in the city. I can't recommend Third Rock enough and cannot wait to go back to Nepal.

Best Destination,I like itinerary,Recommended by Friend,Best and Selected Tours,
Yes
I Like IT
Annapurna Base Camp & poon Hill
you have to go himalayas

Trekking - Annapurna

| Feb 14, 2018
Saurabh J
United States of America flag United States of America
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money
This was our first trek abroad for my friend and I.  We identified one local trekking company on Trip Adviser which had excellent reviews but unfortunately they were not terribly responsive to email and WhatsApp communications. We therefore decided to find a trekking company upon our arrival in Kathmandu. 
 
We had booked two nights at the Oasis Hotel. The manager there -  recommended ‘Third Rock Adventure’. they helped create an itinerary that suited our capabilities and requirements. 
 
This was reviewed by our trekking guide (Jaysram Adhikari) and the porter (Vishnu Bhatta). We were told to us to ask any questions, which was reassuring as it was our first trek abroad.
 
In summary, we cannot talk highly enough of the Third Rock Adventure team.  They had 10’s of years experience, guided us to ensure we were safe but challenged and ensured it was fun.  As a first time trekker to Nepal I would have no hesitation in recommending Third Rock Adventures.  In future if our respective daughter’s wishes to trek abroad, we would feel comfortable in trusting Jaysram and have every confidence in their support.  Don’t hesitate - book today !
Best Destination, Good Value, I like itinerary, Recommended by Friend, Best and Selected Tours
Yes ! Recommended

Sign up and Win a Free Everest Trek!

Sign up for our newsletter and get a chance to win a free Everest Trek. Get alerts on amazing travels deals and latest news.


Contact Us


Head Office
Keshar Mahal Marg Thamel, Kathmandu
North and South America
India
7 Shivnandan Park, Thatte Nagar, Gangapur Road
Tibet
Sela N Rd, Chengguan Qu, Las Shi, Xizang Zizhiqu
Bhutan
Payment Accept