TRAVELLER'S REVIEWS

Travel experiences of our clients who recently returned from their trips.

100%
Satisfied

Based on 163 reviews

A well spent day in Kathmandu

| Dec 21, 2019
Joe Day
United States of America flag United States of America
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

A well well spent day in Kathmandu. I had to take a break from my monotonous life and wanted to visit Nepal since long back. And this year I finally did it, bought a camera, two lenses and a go-pro for capturing awesome shots! I inquired to a few travel agencies in Nepal, and Third Rock got my vote! They called me, asked me what I wanted to ask and got my answers. Kathmandu is literally insane, with choas and corners brimming with temples and stupa. Got chance to stroll around famous UNESCO World Heritage sites, a lifetime opportunity-at least for me! I am back to my country with images and videos my friend cannot afford to have :D Thanks TRA for your awesome service

I had a day for my long-waited break.
The temples and stupas.
if you ever wished to take a break, a short break, choose Kathmandu and Nepal for your destination

Amazing Gokyo Ri Trek

| Dec 21, 2019
Magnus K
New Zealand flag New Zealand
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

My wife wanted me to go to the Himalayas of NEPAL and I chose Gokyo Ri Trek. I did research for few days- though EBC Trek was most recommended, I insisted to go for this trek and guess what I enjoyed alot. Absolutely amazing trek. Crossed Renjola pass, watched the beauty of Gokyo valley and Gokyo lakes and most importantly enjoyed view of the world's highest peak. I did right choosing this trek. I think I will do it again, with my wife in 1 or 2 year.

I wanted to do this!
I wanted to do this trek.
Gokyo Lakes and valley and view of Everest

Beautiful memories for me to reminiscence for my lifetime.

| Dec 21, 2019
Jackson Cahill
United States of America flag United States of America
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

To the Everest and Back!!!! An unforgettable walk past the stunning Gokyo Lakes and Renjo La. I crossed some high mountain passed and climbed Gokyo Ri just to enjoy the stunning views of Everest and surrounding peaks. For a moment, I felt like I am in heaven. This trek is superbly a must-do trek. 1 year ago, I did EBC Trek with Third Rock Adventures and their best service wanted me to this time again with them and this even got better. The trek is superb, the guide was experienced just as they told me while in an email. The views are more than I expected and living in the Himalayas for 14 days was no less challenging. The Gokyo Valley was the highlight of my trek, I wanted to spend a few more days there but my departure gate was guaranteed. But it was worth, I couldn't expect more. Beautiful memories for me to reminiscence for my lifetime.

Climbing Gokyo Ri and Himalayan Ambiance
If you have done ABC and EBC Trek, go for this trek

Awesome Heli Tour

| Dec 19, 2019
Denise Bonner
Australia flag Australia
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

My husband was on his vacation with his friends while my children were at their aunt's house. I had to do a short, in fact, a day trek and Langtang Heli Tour was on my bucket list. I did every planning in rush but it was worthy. It all went good, I completed by long-wished heli tour to Langtang Valley. Had to say this, if it was not Third Rock Adventures, I would not have done it, they were quick and assertive with every step. My heli ride date and departure were guaranteed and they were up with their words. I am back from my awesome heli tour. An incredible heli ride up above the Himalayas and Gosaikunda Lakes. My husband was shocked to see such cool pictures of the Himalayas and Tamang people I met there. He could only imagine how awesome my trip was. And now I am bragging about my creative and cool heli tour. Thanks to Third Rock Adventures for their service I could not anticipate from any other travel agency.

I wanted to do a day trip and check off the Langtang Heli tour from my bucket list.
Of course, flying parallel to the Himalayas. And Gosaikunda Lakes from Heli was impressive
just like me, if you are short on time and have a day in your hand, this trip is the one. Without any doubt, call the agency and pack your bag to Nepal and Himalayas

Heli to Langtang

| Dec 19, 2019
Victor Milburn
United Kingdom flag United Kingdom
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money
I wanted to board a heli to Langtang Himalayas and explore the Tamang village of Kyangin Gompa. I had once heard about Langtang Valley and it's beauty. My friend had done it and requested me to do it any time soon and I did it. I had a summer break and wanted to visit Langtang valley but due to my due works, I could only afford a day. Talked with travel consultant at Third Rock Adventures and everything perfectly matched up and here I am. One of the best things about this trip is insane views of Gosaikunda Lakes from heli. Overall, this trip made summer break a perfect holiday.
Best Destination,
Recommended this trip
Catch some awesome shots of the Himalayas in Langtang region of Nepal
flying parallel to the Himalayas and view of Gosaikunda Lakes
if you're short on time but want to catch the mountains, this trip is for you.

Mardi Himal trek, a spectacular trek

| Dec 13, 2019
E Cross
Australia flag Australia
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

We initially booked an EBC trek but cancelled it when the weather turned foul and our flight got cancelled. Instead of waiting for the skies to clear up and losing a couple of days from our holiday, my wife and I thought it best to cancel our EBC Trek and do the Mardi Himal Trek instead. Naba suggested this trek and I am sure glad we did this. Being Botanists and keen birdwatchers this was the perfect for us. The trail meandered through a deep forest of rhododendron and oak. Our guide Shiva gave us space and time to take in the views, photos and patiently shared with us the local names of the birds and vegetation. And though it was cloudy on the first day, the skies luckily cleared up as we climbed higher. We both felt a bit queasy and had a mild headache while we were in Low Camp. This was due to the altitude. I felt okay after taking Diamox and a night’s rest. But since Sheryl was still not feeling okay we decided to spend an extra day at Low Camp. Shiva was a great help and took very good care of us. He made sure we had plenty of warm fluids to keep us hydrated. FYI dehydration is one of the major causes of altitude sickness, so one should drink plenty of fluids at higher altitude. As promised the views from High Camp were breathtaking. Words fail to do justice to the grandiosity of the views. One has to experience it. No regrets for taking this trek. This was hands down the best trekking adventure we have ever taken. Thanks to all the team at TRA for giving us a great holiday. We will travel with you again!

Awesome 15 days in Nepal

| Dec 07, 2019
Klaudia Fried
Germany flag Germany
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

Hallo! Namaste! My trip was fanntastic. After planning for 2 years, I finally did this trek and it is one of the best travel adventures of my life. I set my foot on the base camp of Everest. Such an amazing feeling. I had the best pictures of Base Camp. The chains of mountains this trek offered are breathtaking. Imagine standing on top surrounded by mountains and serene Lake! The constant views of the Himalayas was something I loved about this trek. I just walked and enjoyed the trek, rest were done by guide and TRA Team in Kathmandu. Meal was good, people were warm and welcoming and the mountains were spectacular. I still miss my moment at Gokyo Lakes and Everest Base Camp.

It was on my bucket list. I wanted to do this to see the highest mountain in the world.
Gokyo Lakes and constant views of the mountains.
If you are planning for this trip, do it. Nothing can stop you!

FANTASTIC CLIMBING

| Dec 07, 2019
Matthew Clendinnen
Australia flag Australia
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money

What an adventure! I climbed Lobuche Peak and I brag about this every time I get a chance among my friends. It was a tough decision for me to climb a peak- did lots of research and finally decided to do and here I am, on top of peak in the Himalayas of Nepal, I feel proud of it. Well, had it been some other company, I would not have done it for sure because Third Rock Adventures had first impression on me that they were reliable and had amazing mountaineering team. They nailed! When I inquired just a question, they were quick and friendly. I felt like talking with a friend. Mr. Naba called me and consulted me and that was super-amazing move. I asked about the mountaineering leader and was again impressed by his more than 25 years of experience. And this led to booking. I was escorted to my hotel, nice hotel and we had quick meeting. The TRA Team had nice office and Naba and I had coffee talk where I was briefed about my trip including his experience. He sound so confident and professional! When we had first Lukla flight I felt I was in the right hand. Trekked along the legendary trekking trail to EBC. I was mesmerized by it's beauty. This trek was more than I expected, it was power-packed with lots of attractions. We slept at hotel in Namche, Dingbocche, Tengboche and even hiked to Kala Patthar. I did not knew I would get all this in this trip. Interestingly, we had pre-climb training. My leader was superb with his job, taught me all the little things and moves when climbing the peak. At times, it was hard for me but my leader was always there for me. And he is a friend of mine now. a friend from Nepal.

Well I wanted to climb a peak in Nepal and Lobuche happened to be my choice and most recommended.
From the top of the peak, I felt like I am in heaven.
Go for it, don't think twice if you want to do peak climbing.

Awesome Climbing Experience

| Dec 05, 2019
Cristina Cremonesi
Italy flag Italy
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money
Ciao! Namaste! My 18 days in Nepal with Third Rock Adventures was awesome and something I could never imagine. It all started with a Google Search ( list of gears required for lobuche peak climbing) and I found the blog on the website of Third Rock Adventures. The blog was comprehensive and I enjoyed it and inquired on a whim. I thought I could at least give it a try and sent my inquiry. And in no time I got response from them, with all the details I needed. I asked for the procedure to book, payment and all. They helped me and cleared all my doubts. And at this point I was impressed by their customer service and asked if we could talk on the phone and surprisingly they agreed and we had quality talk and I booked right then. I went to Nepal and I was greeted at the airport, escorted to my hotel and had brief meeting. Mr. Naba was so friendly and professional. He invited me for a tea-talk and my mountaineer leader joined us. We had nice short meeting. This is something what a traveler would expect from a tour operator. And talking about my trip, it was fantastic. I was served the best service throughout the trek. My hotels and meal were above average. My leader helped me with everything. MY pre-climbing training was the best part of this adventure. He had more than 25 years of experience in mountain climbing. I am not sure about his name, but I called him Chewyang. He was so energetic and determined with every steps. Back in Kathmandu, we again had meeting with Mr. Naba. He asked me about my trip. I truly enjoyed the way the company treated me. I absolutely loved everything about the company.
Google Search
Yes
After 3 years of saving and planning, I did this trip.
my mountaineering leader and pre-climbing training.
Do it for an experience that is beyond normal adventure.

Awesome adventure

| Dec 05, 2019
Callum McGill
United States of America flag United States of America
Pre-trip Info
Meals
Staffs
Transportation
Accommodation
Value for Money
Dear all, I am writing this review to share a few things with you that you might not get from any other person traveling to Nepal. First thing, Nepal is a country where you can go through any circumstances, and it depends on you and the travel agency you choose, so it is very important to know the travel agency you choose. I chose Third Rock Adventures for two reasons: 1) Recommended by friends and 2) Naba (whom I happen to contact when I inquired for a trip). I asked some of my friends if they know any trust-worthy tour operator in Nepal and they recommended this agency as they had personally known Mr. Naba. Naba, the president of this company called me and asked me few things and eventually we became friend. I then knew I am in the right hand and booked immediately. Mr. Naba helped me throughout the booking process and when I was in Thamel, Nepal, we met and had amazing time. He showed me his office and his team. It was so so wonderful to have personal touch. Then he introduced me to his guide and other team, briefed me about the trip, dos and don'ts and most importantly- the flight to Lukla. It was very hard to get first flight to Lukla from Ktm, but Naba through his contact booked me first hour ticket to Lukla. It was impressive. I had guaranteed departure just as the company promised me.. Talking about my trip, it was best days in the mountains- crossing rivers, high mountains pass, talking with local people, and enjoying their local food and warm hospitality. My guide ensured every task was done before and perfectly. All I did was follow the guide and enjoy the trip. Had I gone with another company, I would not have enjoyed much, so I am absolutely thankful to the company for this. I owe them many many tons of thankfulness. I will be doing trip with them next year. And if you ask me to trust this company, a BIG YES from me! Because I have been with them and done with them- and they excelled . I could not thank them more.
Good Value,Recommended by Friend,
Yes
I wanted to do other than Everest Base Camp
Crossing all three mountain passes in Everest Region and the Himalayan vista (I am now obsessed with the mountains)
Just go to the mountains, you'll learn a lot.

Sign up and Win a Free Everest Trek!

Sign up for our newsletter and don't lose your chance to win a free Everest Trek. Get alerts on amazing travel deals and latest news.